What is this error?

Kaiyu - Illyfue
Kaiyu - Illyfue Posts: 82 Arc User
edited April 2015 in General Discussion
And why am I suddenly getting it? It kicked me out of the game and now I can't launch a client... I keep getting it.

2a5ykg3.jpg

Yes, I have the latest client, yes I updated. Yes I'm connected via cable so I have stable net and it's fiber.

No, I am not using ARC. I'm on Steam. ARC is ****. :D
Post edited by Kaiyu - Illyfue on
sekrits, she's got sekrits in her hair...

I <3 Dragonica T;Cool

Lv90 Divine Priest

Comments

  • nihooya
    nihooya Posts: 607 Arc User
    edited April 2015
    And why am I suddenly getting it? It kicked me out of the game and now I can't launch a client... I keep getting it.

    Yes, I have the latest client, yes I updated. Yes I'm connected via cable so I have stable net and it's fiber.

    No, I am not using ARC. I'm on Steam. ARC is ****. :D

    Didnt u use microwave couple minutes ago?
  • alyus
    alyus Posts: 348 Arc User
    edited April 2015
    Why not verify your client?
    On 8/20/14 at 9:07 AM we have been informed that we lost another member of the FW team to go off to another title. RIP GreyjoyKraken. All hope for FW is forever lost...
  • Kaiyu - Illyfue
    Kaiyu - Illyfue Posts: 82 Arc User
    edited April 2015
    alyus wrote: »
    Why not verify your client?

    I am in the process of verifying right now, started when I made the thread. But I don't have high hopes of it working. :(

    Will post afterwards whether it helped or not.

    I dont get though why suddenly it kicks me out of the game and would need verifying. I was loading into guildbase and then poof it crashed. Maybe game doesn't want me doing GBQs!

    Edit: Verifying fixed it but took 3 hours. Reinstalling would have saved me 2.5 hours. So next time that happens I'll just reinstall. x.x
    sekrits, she's got sekrits in her hair...

    I <3 Dragonica T;Cool

    Lv90 Divine Priest
  • Ashtan - Lionheart
    Ashtan - Lionheart Posts: 825 Arc User
    edited April 2015
    Ah you got it fixed, nevermind.
  • morsaeterna
    morsaeterna Posts: 720 Arc User
    edited April 2015
    And why am I suddenly getting it? It kicked me out of the game and now I can't launch a client... I keep getting it.

    2a5ykg3.jpg

    Yes, I have the latest client, yes I updated. Yes I'm connected via cable so I have stable net and it's fiber.

    No, I am not using ARC. I'm on Steam. ARC is ****. :D

    Im sorry to dissappoint you but vertify is not fixing this bug.
    Sooner or latter its gonna happen again.
    This bug appers randomly while moving in the world or loading into another place.
    I have vertified my patch for 3 times now and it still happens rarely.
  • thenamesdomino
    thenamesdomino Posts: 1,679 Arc User
    edited April 2015
    Also try running the executable as an Administrator.