Update : Pack Corrupted

zeeeqon
zeeeqon Posts: 237 Arc User
edited March 2015 in General Discussion
Anyone Else getting pack corrupted on update 1 of 3?
Post edited by zeeeqon on
NYOS server : Warrior ZeQoN

Comments

  • spiceywings
    spiceywings Posts: 88 Arc User
    edited March 2015
    yes also received this error when trying to update.
  • DamageQuee - Storm Legion
    DamageQuee - Storm Legion Posts: 13 Arc User
    edited March 2015
    yeah i m have the same issue

    tried right click n then repair .. but doesnt work too
  • amarantos
    amarantos Posts: 3,067 Arc User
    edited March 2015
    did anyone not get this? are some ppl able to play and others not because of stupid corrupt patch >_>

    best yet pwe prolly just said oh hey maint is over lets leave and not make sure everything is running smoothly @[email protected]



    tried to verify files, didnt work. when attempting to update there are two patches listed and trying either one leads to corrupt pack/interruption+closing.

    if it makes any difference i update fw through steam not arc.
  • yewmad
    yewmad Posts: 54 Arc User
    edited March 2015
    I updated before going to work mine went fine and I logged ingame
  • sharii69
    sharii69 Posts: 205 Arc User
    edited March 2015
    amarantos wrote: »
    did anyone not get this? are some ppl able to play and others not because of stupid corrupt patch >_>

    best yet pwe prolly just said oh hey maint is over lets leave and not make sure everything is running smoothly @[email protected]



    tried to verify files, didnt work. when attempting to update there are two patches listed and trying either one leads to corrupt pack/interruption+closing.

    if it makes any difference i update fw through steam not arc.

    I don't know if this will work for you but you could try manually going through to your patcher folder in your game. That's how I patch it.

    To do this go to your Forsaken World_en folder > in there you will see the patcher, just click on that and try to patch that way.. its always worked for me
  • CountVonCo - Illyfue
    CountVonCo - Illyfue Posts: 668 Arc User
    edited March 2015
    Patched via Steam, went smoothly. About 45 mins ago.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

    <Forever with Vepigi> | Lv90 PvE Dark Vamp

    youtube.com/user/TheAdonisTUBE
  • yewmad
    yewmad Posts: 54 Arc User
    edited March 2015
    just a suggestion this happened to me last time and I rebooted my pc and it worked I tried everything and a simple full reboot cleared it up for me.
  • amarantos
    amarantos Posts: 3,067 Arc User
    edited March 2015
    also was able to finally patch after restarting pc. thanks players not pwe >:l