Are players leaving this game?

Monotonous - Storm Legion
Monotonous - Storm Legion Posts: 384 Arc User
edited July 2013 in General Discussion
my guild used to have two page of people online every night two months ago, not there're like 5 people.. and two of them are alts so it's like 3 people.. is it same in your guild?
Post edited by Monotonous - Storm Legion on

Comments

• someonenewhere
    someonenewhere Posts: 86 Arc User
    edited July 2013
    nope.
  • Y_meh - Illyfue
    Y_meh - Illyfue Posts: 508 Arc User
    edited July 2013
    For us, we have a solid core of people that are like good friends - they are always there. Of course we also have the migrant workers, here today, gone tomorrow.

I agree that Illyfue is certainly less populated than when I started playing some two years ago, but I definitely do not fear that the sky is falling on our heads. People come and people go is normal imho.

I could be mistaken, but I believe the "new" instant cap leveling results in many new players becoming bored quickly. Don't get me wrong, I am not asking for the 12 month questing grind to reach cap level to return, but I do believe reaching cap level within a few weeks of starting the game is leaving many people disillusioned and they move on.

When I look around FH, I still see many regulars that started playing the same time as me (except the ones that got fed up with the recent bad decisions made by our FW Team for financial gain) and I am sure, like me, these players are still here because they enjoy the game and the company for what it is.

In conclusion: I have been here for over 2 years and the chances are that I will be here until the "Powers that be" finally close the doors (it is for this reason why I am still in the forums demanding that certain things should be fixed) :D
    You have to admire stupidity for its destructive potential.
  • littlepan
    littlepan Posts: 5 Arc User
    edited July 2013