Getting thrown off the game completely~Storm Server

Poetika - Storm Legion
Poetika - Storm Legion Posts: 15 Arc User
edited May 2013 in General Discussion
Anyone else just getting tossed out of the game completely? I don't even get a warning, it just takes me to my desktop like I was never playing. Never happened to me before patch. This is the 2nd time since I logged in at 9:30 am Eastern.:confused:
Post edited by Poetika - Storm Legion on
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Comments

  • Gwenny - Eyrda
    Gwenny - Eyrda Posts: 1,417 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    Yes that's an odd thing that has been happening to me as well.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

    <Gwenny> - Precision Marksman - Eyrda Server
    <Gvanza> - Torture Tormentor - Eyrda Server
    <Gwendolyn> - Bloodwind Bloodraider - Lionheart Server


    My FW Videos
    My FW Tumblr
  • Criza - Illyfue
    Criza - Illyfue Posts: 10 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    Happened to me in same way . Just bam!
  • cireneila1
    cireneila1 Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    I have the same kind of crash once or twice a month since the lycan content update...
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • Poetika - Storm Legion
    Poetika - Storm Legion Posts: 15 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    Well I am glad its not just me, although this is unfortunate lol. :p
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • bluescull
    bluescull Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    Thanks for the report, we're looking in to this now.
    Can anyone confirm if it's happening on other servers besides Storm?
  • VagueAngel - Storm Legion
    VagueAngel - Storm Legion Posts: 2,798 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    bluescull wrote: »
    Thanks for the report, we're looking in to this now.
    Can anyone confirm if it's happening on other servers besides Storm?

    I believe it's a general crashing issue. I've had it a few times on both storm and lionheart, but not often anymore. I rarely crash now.

    To the OP, have you seen what happens when you lower your game's graphical settings?
    80~ErebusNox - Dark/Edge Assassin
    74~AzrielZiya - Aegis Warrior

    sephiroth_forum_signature_by_xxtatteredsoulxx-d4jx3wc.jpg
    People assume that time is a strict progression of cause to effect, but actually, from a non-linear, non-subjective viewpoint, it's more like a big ball of wibbly-wobbly, timey-wimey...stuff. - 10th Doctor
    Can't access the support page? Send an email: [email protected]
  • cireneila1
    cireneila1 Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    bluescull wrote: »
    Thanks for the report, we're looking in to this now.
    Can anyone confirm if it's happening on other servers besides Storm?

    Sry forgot to mention, that I play on Illyfue in my 1st post. Hope it helps a little.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • VagueAngel - Storm Legion
    VagueAngel - Storm Legion Posts: 2,798 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    Well, I did crash twice in the past hour. Got the Stoplight Error Report window. This isn't usual for me, so it's possible something might have happened with patch. I'll update if I crash more.
    80~ErebusNox - Dark/Edge Assassin
    74~AzrielZiya - Aegis Warrior

    sephiroth_forum_signature_by_xxtatteredsoulxx-d4jx3wc.jpg
    People assume that time is a strict progression of cause to effect, but actually, from a non-linear, non-subjective viewpoint, it's more like a big ball of wibbly-wobbly, timey-wimey...stuff. - 10th Doctor
    Can't access the support page? Send an email: [email protected]
  • Dracoa - Storm Legion
    Dracoa - Storm Legion Posts: 260 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    For info purposes, I wasn't booted at all, and I'm on Storm.
  • MarshHare - Lionheart
    MarshHare - Lionheart Posts: 17 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    lionheart ditto
  • emiho
    emiho Posts: 18 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    Same thing happening to me, usually at FH. Game just exits for no reason. Storm server too
  • Poetika - Storm Legion
    Poetika - Storm Legion Posts: 15 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    I had one more Error yesterday that DC'd me.

    anni.jpg
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • porndmg
    porndmg Posts: 298 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    Illyfue player here.

    Today at lunch when i came to check on my char, found the game crashed and the ,,send error report" application opened. Nothing out of the ordinary (since it happened b4, but rarelly, doesnt really bother me), BUT........this time it didnt disconect me from the game. My character was still logged in game. IDK for how long b4 it crashed, but fact of the matter is that it always logged off my character. This time it didnt. I though someone from PWE logged it for some reason, so i logged another char and pm-ed myself. No reply, and when i force logged it, it showed my IP adress(so nobody else was on)

    This is the first time happening (many times b4 i tryed relogging immediatelly after crash, and i never had issues with character remaining logged after crash).

    Just my personal opinion here :)
    [SIGPIC]http://tinypic.com/r/2wq7p8l/6[/SIGPIC]
    New Beelzebut coming soon to a dark corner near you.....

    DADADADADA CIRCUS DADADADADADA AFRO circus afro circus afro POLKADOT POLKADOT POLKADOT AFRO
  • Poetika - Storm Legion
    Poetika - Storm Legion Posts: 15 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    Ok, so this is the second time today I have gotten dc from Storm. I was both times riding around on my mount in FH doing quests and BAM.. DC.. I just want to play this game and relax.. <sob>
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • XNylora - Lionheart
    XNylora - Lionheart Posts: 38 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    bluescull wrote: »
    Thanks for the report, we're looking in to this now.
    Can anyone confirm if it's happening on other servers besides Storm?

    It's happened on the Lionheart server as well. Threw me off the game without any report file that would usually appear. The moment I got back on, it threw me off once more, once again without any report file popping up.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

    Name: xNylora
    Class: Dark Vampire
    Level: 90
    Server: Lionheart

    For Dark Vampire PVP videos, please check out: tinyurl.com/xNyloraPVP

    More videos to come!
  • Poetika - Storm Legion
    Poetika - Storm Legion Posts: 15 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    Got booted off the game again without warning, straight to desktop, no error report to fill out. getting annoying
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • Goomz - Eyrda
    Goomz - Eyrda Posts: 146 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    Happens to someone I know a lot that plays on Eryda
  • Derolith - Storm Legion
    Derolith - Storm Legion Posts: 10 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    Today at lunch when i came to check on my char, found the game crashed and the ,,send error report" application opened. Nothing out of the ordinary (since it happened b4, but rarelly, doesnt really bother me), BUT........this time it didnt disconect me from the game. My character was still logged in game. IDK for how long b4 it crashed, but fact of the matter is that it always logged off my character. This time it didnt. I though someone from PWE logged it for some reason, so i logged another char and pm-ed myself. No reply, and when i force logged it, it showed my IP adress(so nobody else was on)

    This is the first time happening (many times b4 i tryed relogging immediatelly after crash, and i never had issues with character remaining logged after crash).

    as he said, just his opinion. In my person experience, on storm, I never get logged out from the game. I do crash, with and without error report, but my character is ALWAYS still logged into game. The error report always seems to say "failure to connect to server", or something along those lines, then submit success. SO do you guys really get the report if that happens?

    Until recently, my client has been perfectly fine, until the last actual patch. The game has been booting people for just standing there. I will type into Auction House search bar, it crashes. Certain spots in the harbor seem to lag more than others. There have been outstanding lag spikes as of late.

    There is something else that seems to happen on my clients as well, I cant explain it, but it is a pre-cursor to a sure crash on log-in. picture provided:
    blahblahw.jpg

    This little bar here, shows up on the login screen. I have no idea what it is, as it seems no one does. If anyone could explain why this would occasionally pop into client login screen, that would be most helpful.

    This game is really great, even with the griping that goes on. It's not the game that makes the game, it's the people in it. :)
  • PostgreIII - Eyrda
    PostgreIII - Eyrda Posts: 187 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    Well the problems are back,
    I have 2 characters online, and its the same one always that DCs, and the other one has not DCd once, while the other one is dcing like 10-15 times in a row.
    :confused:
  • Poetika - Storm Legion
    Poetika - Storm Legion Posts: 15 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    Completely booted again, no warning at all, just threw me off game to the desktop, again, like I was never even playing...
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • forsakennoblesse
    forsakennoblesse Posts: 302 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    I believe this is due to the server memory issue. I have seen it spike before due to the reserved memory loss. I will definitely be talking to the engineers to make some hardware upgrade.

    But since the physical East coast servers are hosted at the East coast, it will take some time for our engineer to fly up to the East Coast to make the hardware upgrade.

    But we are definitely aware of the issue.

    Thanks for letting us know!
  • Cyntheria - Storm Legion
    Cyntheria - Storm Legion Posts: 16 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    Been crashing, DC'ing, and having SUPER LAG! Like to the point where my game doesn't function. I know it's the game, because my laptop can run TS3 with all EP's no issue, which takes up ALOT of RAM!

    Also on the Storm Server.
    [SIGPIC]http://i43.tinypic.com/oh926r.png[/SIGPIC]
    ~Scorchin' The Blood In My- My Vampire Heart~
  • Poetika - Storm Legion
    Poetika - Storm Legion Posts: 15 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    I believe this is due to the server memory issue. I have seen it spike before due to the reserved memory loss. I will definitely be talking to the engineers to make some hardware upgrade.

    But since the physical East coast servers are hosted at the East coast, it will take some time for our engineer to fly up to the East Coast to make the hardware upgrade.

    But we are definitely aware of the issue.

    Thanks for letting us know!


    Thank you for the response!
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • MystressMa - Storm Legion
    MystressMa - Storm Legion Posts: 138 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    4x dc'ing in about 15 mins today. Are we having another issue? Anyone else experiencing problems staying connected?
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    MystressMalice - 80-Lightning Mage
    Malifacent - 80-Edge Assassin
  • shadrim
    shadrim Posts: 1,040 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    Nearly every problem i encounter after the last patches is client related. So except the traffic lights about once a day when the client is running for too long, there has been a significant increase in "loading" time.

    One problem is quite likely a server issue, though: game response time and lag like effects in battle, both showing up while skill casting and summoning the mount.
    Who is this "general failure" and why is he reading my disc ?[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • ladytokimi
    ladytokimi Posts: 12 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    I can't even get past the character screen.... logon, select character, the bar fills, then boom crash. over and over. ridiculous! im super pissed...:mad:
  • SunnieGal - Lionheart
    SunnieGal - Lionheart Posts: 4 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    Disconnection from server, excessively and repetitively.

    :(
  • SchweinSteiner - Dyos
    SchweinSteiner - Dyos Posts: 26 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    I believe this is due to the server memory issue. I have seen it spike before due to the reserved memory loss. I will definitely be talking to the engineers to make some hardware upgrade.

    But since the physical East coast servers are hosted at the East coast, it will take some time for our engineer to fly up to the East Coast to make the hardware upgrade.

    But we are definitely aware of the issue.

    Thanks for letting us know!

    Hmmm...we have this problem on DYOS SERVER too. think upgrading east coast server won't help us cause our server is hosted in the netherlands :(