[NOTICE] Reaching out to Windows 7 64-bit Users

forsakennoblesse
forsakennoblesse Posts: 302 Arc User
edited April 2013 in General Discussion
Hi everyone,

This poll is dedicated to reach out to the players who use the Windows 7 64-bit OS.

As many have found out through this week's patch notes, we have applied the patch to address the crash issue that players with a Windows 7 64-bit OS have been experiencing when loading between maps (teleporting, entering dungeon, etc).

The Forsaken World team has been testing this patch rigorously for some time, and we are very hopeful that this patch fixed the crash issue. Unfortunately, we will never know for sure until we get some feedback from you guys. If you play Forsaken World with the PC using a Windows 7 64-bit OS, please participate in this survey and help us to improve your gaming experience.

Please know that your participation and opinions are very valuable to us.

If you chose the option (1), (2), or (4):

Please help us by leaving a reply containing following information:
1. Occasion of the crash (what were you trying to do when the client crashed?)
2. Brief PC specs (OS, CPU, GPU, Ram info)


Thanks!

- Forsaken World Team
Post edited by forsakennoblesse on
«13

Comments

  • duderino89
    duderino89 Posts: 9 Arc User
    edited March 2013
    Worked for me and some of my Guildmembers - so good work :p:cool:
  • Isolabella - Storm Legion
    Isolabella - Storm Legion Posts: 42 Arc User
    edited March 2013
    1. Occasion of the crash (what were you trying to do when the client crashed?)
    I only crash randomly while running around. Usually in FH, sometimes in instances (usually FP, FP hates me).

    My desktop used to suffer from crashing while teleporting, but I updated the graphics card driver on it recently and it fixed the problem. I can't test the new patch atm since the PSU died. *My laptop has NEVER crashed while teleporting.


    2. Brief PC specs (OS, CPU, GPU, Ram info)
    Windows 7 64 bit
    Intel Core i5 2520M, 2.50 GHz
    Intel HD Graphics Family
    4 gb

    (Best specs ever raight?! Only used this laptop for school up until now, and it actually runs the game VERY well).
  • sqli
    sqli Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited March 2013
    1. Occasion of the crash (what were you trying to do when the client crashed?)

    Change the time on my computer while playing FW.

    2. Brief PC specs (OS, CPU, GPU, Ram info)

    HsdpiRg.png

    N6NRP43.png
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    !!@--&gt; MSSQL is NOT my alt <[email protected]!!
  • Adioryne - Eyrda
    Adioryne - Eyrda Posts: 1 Arc User
    edited March 2013
    1. Before the patch, I was crashing when I was loading up GT or any other instance.
    I recently returned to the game, so when I did the instances last year, I had no problem with entering them. Even when I did crash, it was quite rare.

    After the newest patch, I was able to enter without crashing; although, take note that this is the second day I've had this patch on my computer.

    2. Brief PC specs:

    Windows 7, 64 Bit - Home Premium
    Intel Core i7, 2670QM, 2.20 GHz
    nVidia GeForce GT Cuda 540M (1GB)
    8 GB RAM
  • Firebat - Eyrda
    Firebat - Eyrda Posts: 4,190 Arc User
    edited March 2013
    Oh look... pattern of Intel core i# users....


    (BTW... and core 2 quad here... never had an issue)
    [Sigpic][/Sigpic]
    GreyjoyKraken -Firebat has been revealed as an evil bridge troll. Seek him out and solve his riddles three to get the mythical 2013 holiday box.
  • Lumydia - Storm Legion
    Lumydia - Storm Legion Posts: 33 Arc User
    edited March 2013
    1. Occasion of the crash (what were you trying to do when the client crashed?)
    Randomly while I'm running around FH, though just yesterday it crashed in FP right when Cook died and his drops showed up. It never crashes for me between maps though.

    2. Brief PC specs (OS, CPU, GPU, Ram info)
    Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
    Intel Core i5-2410M, 2.3GHz
    Intel HD Graphics Family
    4 GB
  • CuddlyWuddly - Storm Legion
    CuddlyWuddly - Storm Legion Posts: 228 Arc User
    edited March 2013
    I guess crashing more would be grounds to pick Option #1 by default, since it's definitely as much and then some?

    My replies to the survey:

    1. Old issues: Entering and leaving guild base (fairly often), teleporting (occasional)
    New wrinkle: Crashing from character select screen.

    2. Brief specs: Win 7 64-bit SP1, AMD A6-3400M APU 1.40 GHz (GPU listed as AMD Radeon HD 6520G), 8 GB RAM

    My drivers are all up-to-date, verified the client, etc. Currently don't have any basis for comparison on stability - my desktop is Win 8 and currently has an asploded video card. :(
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • Vendrayil - Lionheart
    Vendrayil - Lionheart Posts: 11 Arc User
    edited March 2013
    1. Occasion of the crash (what were you trying to do when the client crashed?)
    Usually I crash during AFK training....still not sure on that one.... I'm off asleep at this time. Or I'll be running around FH and i'll randomly crash

    2. Brief PC specs (OS, CPU, GPU, Ram info
    Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
    Intel Core i3-2310M, 2.10 GHz
    6GB RAM
  • ReinaStark - Lionheart
    ReinaStark - Lionheart Posts: 210 Arc User
    edited March 2013
    I never crashed before~ but I did notice less rubberbanding in the nightfall map *I think*

    where before I used to sometimes get stuck in a part of the map (sort of like when you get attacked by a sin), I haven't had it happen after the patch - but I'm not in nightfall often enough to be 100% sure
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • vvglasstankvv
    vvglasstankvv Posts: 1 Arc User
    edited March 2013
    1) No crash since the update, at all.
    Prior to that there was a crash once a week.

    2) I use triple core 3.3 GHz 7 64 OS with good graphics card (self built)
    and a Quad core with 7 64 OS Gaming Computer.

    Both computers would crash, now there is no crash :D
  • lovelypoisons
    lovelypoisons Posts: 6 Arc User
    edited March 2013
    Crashing happened 5-6 times a day. Going in to an instance coming out of one or going to a new map. I use window 7 on 2 different computers so can't give you the specifics. Sorry.
  • SEDATIVE_M - Illyfue_1395944634
    SEDATIVE_M - Illyfue_1395944634 Posts: 156 Arc User
    edited March 2013
    For now it works good now.

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • shadrim
    shadrim Posts: 1,040 Arc User
    edited March 2013
    Win7/64 home premium on a lenovo B560.
    Intel 6100 dualcore (2x2Ghz) with intel HD gfx, 4GB RAM. All drivers and whatever updated regularly.

    Crashes randomly, no pattern or recogniseable reason of crashing at all. Type of crashes also different, mostly freezing client, rarely a "clean" crash with this status screen and traffic lights at the end.

    The patch did not do much about my crash intensity but i have to restart the launcher several times now until this annoying message about corrupted files disappears and the game starts.

    So basically: nothing at all changed when it comes to any crashes but the launcher now has severe problems verifying or validating the game files when started.
    Who is this "general failure" and why is he reading my disc ?[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • Ashtan - Lionheart
    Ashtan - Lionheart Posts: 825 Arc User
    edited March 2013
    well loooks like FW fails for intel. I don't have intell I have AMD Phenom but I am not voting! Giving it a few more days to be safe

    Moral of the crash fix:

    Intell sucks get a better processer :p
  • Nyos - Nyos
    Nyos - Nyos Posts: 422 Arc User
    edited March 2013
    1.
    I dont crash at loadingscreen as much as before, I think only once 2 day ago, before i crashed about every 4th loading screen.
    Also crash at for other reason while flying at pvp.

    2.
    Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
    Intel Core i5-2500K , 3,30 GHz
    8GB RAM
    NVIDIA GeForce GTX 550Ti
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • Zorianaia - Eyrda
    Zorianaia - Eyrda Posts: 1 Arc User
    edited March 2013
    mine still crashes. The Most frequent crashes I get Is either:
    A. When entering Guild Bases, during the loading screen I get the error message "Game Data Cannot be loaded"

    B. Entering Instances basically the same thing


    Specs:

    System Information
    Time of this report: 2/16/2013, 15:53:45
    Machine name: USER-PC
    Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit (6.1, Build 7601) Service Pack 1 (7601.win7sp1_gdr.130104-1431)
    Language: German (Regional Setting: German)
    System Manufacturer: System manufacturer
    System Model: System Product Name
    BIOS: BIOS Date: 09/04/12 15:41:34 Ver: 13.01
    Processor: AMD FX(tm)-6100 Six-Core Processor (6 CPUs), ~3.3GHz
    Memory: 8192MB RAM
    Available OS Memory: 8174MB RAM
    Page File: 4711MB used, 11635MB available
    Windows Dir: C:\Windows
    DirectX Version: DirectX 11
    DX Setup Parameters: Not found
    User DPI Setting: Using System DPI
    System DPI Setting: 96 DPI (100 percent)
    DWM DPI Scaling: Disabled
    DxDiag Version: 6.01.7601.17514 64bit Unicode
  • schnarchratte
    schnarchratte Posts: 21 Arc User
    edited March 2013
    how about adding option "crashes even more than ever".. :(
  • lincorn
    lincorn Posts: 1 Arc User
    edited March 2013
    sudenly...image frozen.....i coluld move but the rest of the arena was stand still

    2quad 6600: P5g41c-MLX; DDR3 4G; radeon HD 4670

    Win 7 64-bit, DirX 11.0
  • xlykir
    xlykir Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited March 2013
    I haven't had any issues with crashing since I started rebooting my client after I've been idle on it for a while and I lowered my distance setting. Before that, I was crashing 5+ times a day.
  • vinchent
    vinchent Posts: 47 Arc User
    edited March 2013
    I only ever crash going into arena other than that its fine but after patch I can only open 2nd client when I *Run as Administrator* which sucks but I can live.

    Using windows 8 64bit
  • Satayra - Illyfue
    Satayra - Illyfue Posts: 519 Arc User
    edited March 2013
    vinchent wrote: »
    I only ever crash going into arena other than that its fine but after patch I can only open 2nd client when I *Run as Administrator* which sucks but I can live.
    Rightclick -> properties -> Compatibility tab -> always run as administrator.


    And I only crash in FH with bugreports, not much though. Or screen just freezes and have to restart

    PC
    Time of this report: 3/22/2013, 14:38:49
    Machine name: MARK-PC
    Operating System: Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit (6.1, Build 7600)
    System Model: MS-7395
    Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q6600 @ 2.40GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz
    Memory: 4096MB RAM
    Available OS Memory: 4096MB RAM
    Page File: 3441MB used, 4747MB available
    DirectX Version: DirectX 11

    graphcard:
    Card name: ATI Radeon HD 4800 Series
    Chip type: ATI display adapter (0x9460)
    DAC type: Internal DAC(400MHz)
    Display Memory: 2809 MB
    Dedicated Memory: 1018 MB
    Shared Memory: 1791 MB
    Current Mode: 1280 x 1024 (32 bit) (60Hz)
  • IMBALANZE - Lionheart
    IMBALANZE - Lionheart Posts: 4,263 Arc User
    edited March 2013
    I run on lite graphic mode so I don't crash often

    I do notice that if I have the option to look at other's title it seems to be a little more unstable
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Sig by Luciferia
    I read CN
    drama aren't far from this siggy
  • kamiami91
    kamiami91 Posts: 1 Arc User
    edited March 2013
    I'm not using Win 7 but Win 8 64-bit and i had the same issues before the patch.
    But Since they patched something. It works perfectly fine.
  • CuteNDeadl - Storm Legion
    CuteNDeadl - Storm Legion Posts: 2,401 Arc User
    edited March 2013
    Haven't crashed any yet, but I haven't been on much at all since patch.
  • Thrashz - Storm Legion
    Thrashz - Storm Legion Posts: 495 Arc User
    edited March 2013
    1. Occasion of the crash (what were you trying to do when the client crashed?)
    -Walking through FH
    -Searching AH
    -Switching map to Nightfall
    -going into instances

    2. Brief PC specs (OS, CPU, GPU, Ram info)
    OS- Win7 64bit
    Ram- 4GB
    and i dont know what the rest are

    P.S. I just put windows 7 on my computer (upgrade from XP) Yea i know im living in the past but heh. Same computer and crashing more with the new OS
    [SIGPIC]http://i1072.photobucket.com/albums/w379/SJEK1990/SacrificeQuote_zps77979225.jpg[/SIGPIC]
    <Hero of Summit of Elements><Terminator of Dark Dragon>
  • Dracoa - Storm Legion
    Dracoa - Storm Legion Posts: 260 Arc User
    edited March 2013
    Technically 1 is correct for me, I crash as much as before between maps (on this laptop), that is to say, not at all.
  • Firebat - Eyrda
    Firebat - Eyrda Posts: 4,190 Arc User
    edited March 2013
    Technically 1 is correct for me, I crash as much as before between maps (on this laptop), that is to say, not at all.

    Isn't that option 5? :p
    [Sigpic][/Sigpic]
    GreyjoyKraken -Firebat has been revealed as an evil bridge troll. Seek him out and solve his riddles three to get the mythical 2013 holiday box.
  • jackie315
    jackie315 Posts: 14 Arc User
    edited March 2013
    can we get an option "didn't use to crash before patch, now crash frequently?"
  • Tisuchan - Dyos
    Tisuchan - Dyos Posts: 31 Arc User
    edited March 2013
    Voted option 4

    1. Occasion of the crash (what were you trying to do when the client crashed?)

    >> Failed to load Buildings - Happens randomly in instances.. examples: porting up to change the class in the boring "tower defence instance". Or more common after botting for a while and then moving to a different Location - sometimes the floor even turns white after botting for a long time. When i open the map it's completely gone but i still see icons on it - same for the windows when i talk to an npc; the Text is still there and the window is 100% Transparent. But the Teleport crash is gone for me.

    >> White screen and crash when trieing to change realm after botting.

    2. Brief PC specs (OS, CPU, GPU, Ram info)

    OS: Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate
    CPU Type: QuadCore Intel Core i7-3820, 3700 MHz (37 x 100)
    GPU: nVIDIA GeForce GTX 660
    RAM: 16gb (DDR3-1333 DDR3 SDRAM) (4x 4gb Corsair Vengeance)
  • Blank_ - Eyrda
    Blank_ - Eyrda Posts: 124 Arc User
    edited March 2013
    Please help us by leaving a reply containing following information:
    1. Occasion of the crash (what were you trying to do when the client crashed?)
    Entering/Exiting guild base. Idling in Trade realm. Instance queuing while on trade realm.
    2. Brief PC specs (OS, CPU, GPU, Ram info)
    aPyK34C.png
    jqoAI7t.png