Corrupted patch

spirallianz
spirallianz Posts: 70 Arc User
edited March 2013 in General Discussion
Hello.

i arrived home and tryed to play FW it started to update untill i got a text saying that the pack was corrupted and i had to verify the client, i did and after verify it was allways restarting the pach download. what you GM's have to say about this?! fix 1 problem get another?
Post edited by spirallianz on
[SIGPIC]http://fw-forum.perfectworld.com/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=1607218000&dateline=1364775733[/SIGPIC]
MOST EPIC BOGO EVER!
Most fail work from FW Team ever!
And now the they BLAME THE PLAYER'S! for doing what they asked "Take advantage" XD they said that in the pack discription, and we did what they wanted

Comments

  • mysticmelody
    mysticmelody Posts: 14 Arc User
    edited March 2013
    It's some bug that they've goofed on. Temporary fix is to hit "Verify" then click "No" when it asks you if you want to verify the files, and the "Start" button should pop up.
  • spirallianz
    spirallianz Posts: 70 Arc User
    edited March 2013
    Still cant update saying that the patch is corrupted
    [SIGPIC]http://fw-forum.perfectworld.com/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=1607218000&dateline=1364775733[/SIGPIC]
    MOST EPIC BOGO EVER!
    Most fail work from FW Team ever!
    And now the they BLAME THE PLAYER'S! for doing what they asked "Take advantage" XD they said that in the pack discription, and we did what they wanted
  • spirallianz
    spirallianz Posts: 70 Arc User
    edited March 2013
    i would like some information from the GM's about this pls....
    [SIGPIC]http://fw-forum.perfectworld.com/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=1607218000&dateline=1364775733[/SIGPIC]
    MOST EPIC BOGO EVER!
    Most fail work from FW Team ever!
    And now the they BLAME THE PLAYER'S! for doing what they asked "Take advantage" XD they said that in the pack discription, and we did what they wanted
  • Nyxa - Storm Legion
    Nyxa - Storm Legion Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited March 2013
    i would like some information from the GM's about this pls....

    I'll let a GM know when one of them logs in

    also can you not post in both here and the maint thread, just please keep it in one
    [SIGPIC]http://img163.imageshack.us/i/deur0g.png/[/SIGPIC]
    Special thanks to chaosheart27 for the awesome sig
    I became insane, with long intervals of horrible sanity. Edgar Allan Poe
  • spirallianz
    spirallianz Posts: 70 Arc User
    edited March 2013
    Im instaling the game again anyways, i hope i dont get the same error, and sorry for posting in the other one
    [SIGPIC]http://fw-forum.perfectworld.com/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=1607218000&dateline=1364775733[/SIGPIC]
    MOST EPIC BOGO EVER!
    Most fail work from FW Team ever!
    And now the they BLAME THE PLAYER'S! for doing what they asked "Take advantage" XD they said that in the pack discription, and we did what they wanted
  • Nyxa - Storm Legion
    Nyxa - Storm Legion Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited March 2013
    Im instaling the game again anyways, i hope i dont get the same error, and sorry for posting in the other one

    if the reinstall works can you post in here

    it's ok, just makes it hard to follow what is going on if different info is posted in 2 different spots
    [SIGPIC]http://img163.imageshack.us/i/deur0g.png/[/SIGPIC]
    Special thanks to chaosheart27 for the awesome sig
    I became insane, with long intervals of horrible sanity. Edgar Allan Poe
  • Lumydia - Storm Legion
    Lumydia - Storm Legion Posts: 33 Arc User
    edited March 2013
    I had this issue just a few minutes ago too but thankfully it's gone. Clicked verify, got impatient waiting, closed client, started client again, start button was a go!
  • spirallianz
    spirallianz Posts: 70 Arc User
    edited March 2013
    well the problem wanst in the Start butom but in the update
    [SIGPIC]http://fw-forum.perfectworld.com/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=1607218000&dateline=1364775733[/SIGPIC]
    MOST EPIC BOGO EVER!
    Most fail work from FW Team ever!
    And now the they BLAME THE PLAYER'S! for doing what they asked "Take advantage" XD they said that in the pack discription, and we did what they wanted
  • Leeleeth - Illyfue
    Leeleeth - Illyfue Posts: 310 Arc User
    edited March 2013
    yeap, had same. Found old installer sooo...
    -Unistalled game
    -Restarted lap
    -Installed the game again (thou there was a file missing to start the launcher i downloaded the file and pasted it in the main fw folder)
    -Started launcher

    Was waiting 4 hours for complete update,but there appeared some minor probs during the updates too so i had to look from time to time if the patching didnt stopped.

    Launched game, and was fine.
    p.s:There should be always a manual patch available after even after an update like this.
    Stupid is as stupid does - Forrest Gump
    New Order's Battle Divine Trolling Priest
    STICKPT & Kassandra <3 and F*ck Forever :D
  • forsakennoblesse
    forsakennoblesse Posts: 302 Arc User
    edited March 2013
    yeap, had same. Found old installer sooo...
    -Unistalled game
    -Restarted lap
    -Installed the game again (thou there was a file missing to start the launcher i downloaded the file and pasted it in the main fw folder)
    -Started launcher

    Was waiting 4 hours for complete update,but there appeared some minor probs during the updates too so i had to look from time to time if the patching didnt stopped.

    Launched game, and was fine.
    p.s:There should be always a manual patch available after even after an update like this.

    Sorry about the inconvenience. :/

    For the future reference, the manual patches can be found here:
    http://fw.perfectworld.com/download
  • xcholex
    xcholex Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited March 2013
    I got that the first time i tried to get on after the last patched, i verified it, it worked fine. Got off for the night, tried to get on FW next day, same thing, so i just went to the game.exe and started FW from there, and i notice everything loads slower (when switching maps, getting in an instance, etc) but im not sure if its just me or its actually slower . Also, if you start veryfing, you close the client while its doing itand restart it the problem should be gone, i mean if you dont wana wait till its done veryfing