test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

2 Week Vacation to NY, or Summer job?

Azurestars - Storm LegionAzurestars - Storm Legion Posts: 10 Arc User
edited June 2012 in Off-Topic Discussion
Note: I have posted this in PWI forum too, but it's like another world, so it's fine. I want to get a broad range of advices...

Hey guys, I'm in a HUGE dilemma....I just recieved a called from Old Navy this afternoon, that they would like to have an interview with me tomorrow at 3:30pm. This is my first job interview, and technically my first job ever(helping cousin in resturant don't count). I'm going to college next fall, so I want to make use of this summer. As a college-bound student, I would need the money. My freshmen year is fully paid off through grants and scholarship. However, if I get this job, it will look good on my future job resume. But, I do not know if I WILL get it or not.

I moved to a small town from NY (homecity). I missed it so much. For 5 years I have been away from it. I found out when I live in this small town that I am 100% a city person. I went into depressions and have lost myself for the past years. I hardly enjoy my high school years here. (I dislike living here). I want to leave this place badly. It has turned my personality almst 360 degrees, and I can't feel many emotions- including happy, joy, excited, etc. The college I'm going to next year is in Austin, which is a city- so I look forward to it.