Earthen Rage fixed?

rayminh
rayminh Posts: 3 Arc User
edited January 2012 in Protector Discussion
It seems to me that they fixed this talent for Diamond, didnt they?
couz before, instead of generate fury, it took away fury
Now it should work right? can anyone confirm this?
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

  • Unbrokenable - Lionheart
    Unbrokenable - Lionheart Posts: 313 Arc User
    edited January 2012
    I would like to know as well if anyone has tested this recently.
  • RattuS - Dyos
    RattuS - Dyos Posts: 34 Arc User
    edited January 2012
    Back in December 2011 it was still buggy.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    www.Imperium-Liberum.de
  • rayminh
    rayminh Posts: 3 Arc User
    edited January 2012
    since I have 2 talent compass, i reset on monday and tried out the taunt if it drained mana or not. it failed so I switch to check earthen rage if it's still bugged
    so I turned off mental focus, used FoF and i gained 1 fury.
    i guess they fixed it !
  • Acier - Eyrda
    Acier - Eyrda Posts: 381 Arc User
    edited January 2012
    I tested it today too, I noticed it kept resetting a stack of fury down to 1 fury.
  • seetoo
    seetoo Posts: 140 Arc User
    edited January 2012
    Could anyone say how long this has been buggy? Is it counted in days? weeks? or months?
  • Acier - Eyrda
    Acier - Eyrda Posts: 381 Arc User
    edited January 2012
    As for as I know, forever.
  • kyrulx
    kyrulx Posts: 13 Arc User
    edited January 2012
    rayminh wrote: »
    since I have 2 talent compass, i reset on monday and tried out the taunt if it drained mana or not. it failed so I switch to check earthen rage if it's still bugged
    so I turned off mental focus, used FoF and i gained 1 fury.
    i guess they fixed it !
    I tested it today too, I noticed it kept resetting a stack of fury down to 1 fury.

    From what I've gathered in the past, the bug wasn't that it didn't give Fury, but that it gives a "bugged" fury that (1) can go above 10 fury and (2) prevents you from getting more fury until you lose your current stack.

    From what Acier says, it sounds like it's still bugged.
  • rayminh
    rayminh Posts: 3 Arc User
    edited January 2012
    tested again today, my fury did not run out up until i used FoF. Normally, i had never been able to stack to 10 fury with the previous bug of this talent. I also noticed my fury went up while not tanking and not using CS.
    Also, the bug was not give fury but take away all fury.
  • seetoo
    seetoo Posts: 140 Arc User
    edited January 2012
    Nice, this just killed any hope I had left of actually playing "my" prot.