Bard Talents

Nankura - Lionheart
Nankura - Lionheart Posts: 1 Arc User
edited April 2011 in Bard Discussion
Hey guys

ok basically im a total bard noob, ive searched the forums ( before anyone says use search :P haha ) and im just so undecided on builds

Im wondering if anyone can advise towards the best/most used ( preferably give me a talent calc link to follow ) survivability talent builds

Im after a build that is great for the all around, pve/leveling, decent damage so i can do quests easily and level quickly, and some sort of healing so i can survive instances and be useful

yea im so lost lol
Post edited by Nankura - Lionheart on

Comments

• Jigglypuff - Eyrda
    Jigglypuff - Eyrda Posts: 605 Arc User
    edited April 2011
    i would go light with a bit of water maybe or just pure light. And tbh i dont like saying that build is THE build cause it all depends on youre own playing style, i will rate and discuss builds. maybe you should try and set something up on the talent calc (although it is a piece of **** but better then nothing)
  • krayduk
    krayduk Posts: 1 Arc User
    edited April 2011
    I would disagree and say go water.

Wind is a good tree, but it is not mana efficient, and the main target of the tree is powering up your buffs and movement skills. The movement buff is almost useless outside player vs player. I had the idea you could use the spell that gives you two C chords and use that in combination with the movement buff to run around like road runner, but the speed buff doesnt last long, and is hardly noticable, and the CC chord spell takes to long to cast so you dont really gain any ground.
    I only recomend the wind tree if you plan on doing allot of time in a party.