List of things I'd like changed

glissante
glissante Posts: 1 Arc User
edited April 2011 in Suggestion Box
I'm fairly new to FW. only other MMO I've played is PWI.

I've been jotting down items as I encounter them that I wish would be changed. I don't have many thus far, but here are the ones I have:

1) GET RID OF NPC TALK IN NORMAL CHAT! Sorry for shouting, but this really bugs me.
It makes it near impossible to see when players are using normal chat. It's such a clutter. I can see no reason for the incessant NPC chat. GET RID OF IT!

2) This is piddly I know, but I find it hard to read blue font. Like cs pets, their names are in blue, and very difficult to read. Make it a lighter blue, or better yet, change it to white like normal in-game pets.

3) In PWI, when you mouse-over the mini-map, a big yellow arrow appears on the main screen pointing out the direction. This makes it so much easier to go the direction you want to go.

4) And speaking of mini-map, redo the pointer thing which indicates YOU and which direction you are facing. Maybe it's just me, but it's hard for me to determine a lot of times which is the "pointy" end.

5) Make players able to JUMP higher. 'Nuff said.

That's it for now. Like I said, I know they're piddly little things that can fairly easily be worked around, or learned to live with, but they are also things which would make me love this game more; also I would think these are things that would be fairly easy for devs to modify. I would also like the ability to fly, and ways to actively earn Energy & Vigor, but I realize these probably take a heck of a lot more changes in code to effect, so I'll not beg for them.

Am also curious if anyone else has any little details that annoy them.
Post edited by glissante on

Comments

• Luciferia - Illyfue
    Luciferia - Illyfue Posts: 3,982 Arc User
    edited April 2011
    1) Totally agree.
    2) It is somewhat hard to read but you get used to it eventually. Not that important.