• sekkurel
    sekkurel Posts: 46
    edited March 2011
    Playing Bulletstorm to pass the free time
  • ronuble
    ronuble Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited March 2011
    athenafey wrote: »
    i hate to say this. But, that project must be limited if its using C? You must know this right? ^.^

i can't believe that you're saying that C is limited. lmao -.-
    Low level programming means less limitations and more pro people in the project, not the opposite.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • elegantforce
    elegantforce Posts: 53 Arc User
    edited March 2011
    This is a LOL. You continue to fail me. But you havent really posted anything to disprove my statement. HAHAHA! if you only know what i do for a living...

We all work at Google/Microsoft/Apple/Facebook/NASA/insertamazingtechnologycompanyhere, on the internet.

And you have not posted anything to support/prove your "statement". I don't see your list of "limitations".

If you do know anything at all, you should know that it is the problem trying to be solved what will define the programming language that will be used. And you should know what C is good for, reason of why it is used for some complex applications at the NASA, and many Operative Systems, (like the one you're using to post right now) are written in C, or at least use it somewhere in their code, for example, the Kernel.
  • tenysama
    tenysama Posts: 127
    edited March 2011
    ronuble wrote: »
    Low level programming means less limitations and more pro people in the project, not the opposite.

This is true.

I remember when I was learning C (From K&R2), one of their "exercises" was like wtfpwntnocluewhattodo.

Those programs can be easily done in a lot of other languages because those functions have been added to the standard library.

However, that's not to say the same function is not available in C, since you could very easily add it to the library yourself, the real challenge is writing the function yourself which isn't always easy.