My thoughts on FW: A personal review

xselene
xselene Posts: 21 Arc User
edited March 2011 in General Discussion
Date of entry into FW: 2/23/2011

Date of review: 3/1/2011

Hiya, folks! This is my first time reviewing an MMO and posting it for everyone to read. Reviewing MMOs is something I do on the side as one of my hobbies, but it's not something I do often, since this is without a doubt the most time-consuming hobby I have.

So, generally, when I review an MMO, I break my review up into several categories, which are as follows:

-First Impression: Logging In
-Class + Race Variety
-Character Creation
-Graphics
-Sound
-Interface
-Questing System + PvE Gameplay
-Game Currency: In-Game + Cash Shop
-PvP Gameplay
-Crafting System + Job System
-Unique Features
-Overall Impression

Ah, and here's a heads-up: You're in for a HUGE wall-of-text. If you are someone with a short attention span, or easily get bored of reading, then I suggest that you avoid this thread. And remember, this review is purely my opinion. If you disagree with me, that's completely fine, but please be respectful of my thoughts, and don't bite my head off in a rage if you do happen to disagree with me. Thank you.

So, without further ado, here is my review of Forsaken World. Hope you guys enjoy it. By the way, I cheated and compiled this review in Wordpad. There's no way I could have typed all of this out on the forums, haha. Too lazy for that. :>

{xSelene's review of Forsaken World}

1. First Impression: Logging In

Upon starting up the game, I wasn't sure what to expect, really. I've seen some well-executed login screens, but I've also seen some poorly made ones as well, ones that make you want to dump the game the minute you fire it up.