Click start, launcher disappears, game doesn't display.

ki0r
ki0r Posts: 6 Arc User
edited March 2011 in Technical Support Zone
Like many I am having the issue where you hit start on the patcher and the pathcer disappears however the game doesn't display. The process game.exe is running.

I've tried all the solutions people have posted that worked for them and the common posted solutions in the FAQ and I have had no luck.

These include;
*Adding to DEP list
*Changing compatability to XP(SP3)
*Updating all drivers
*Right click run as admin

I'm on Windows7 32Bit and at the moment I have no antivirus installed and my firewall is disabled so these cannot be a factor.

If anyone else knows something I can try please let me know, Cheers. :<
Post edited by ki0r on
«13

Comments

  • metalun
    metalun Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited February 2011
    I got same problem... and i dont know what I have to do...
  • cornea
    cornea Posts: 84 Arc User
    edited February 2011
    Wierd, adding to DEP did the trick for me - win7 64 tho.
  • ki0r
    ki0r Posts: 6 Arc User
    edited February 2011
    Yeah, I've seen the post by the admin that this is affecting a number of machines and so far there is no one solution for it, they just don't work. Only thing is to wait until they give us a fix :<
  • nemo1
    nemo1 Posts: 33 Arc User
    edited February 2011
    I have the same problem if you find an answer please please let me know.

    I am running Vista64 with a NVidia 9800GT graphics card.

    My son is running on the same OS and he can run the game. Only difference is he has a NVidia 250GT card and different virus software but I have tried with that disabled. The only thing that I can put it down to is Graphics support for my 9800 card. It has the most up to date drivers installed and all windows updates installed.

    Tried the DEP thing, reinstalled the game and verified the files, turned off UAC, firewall, Virus software still doesn't work.

    I have my DXDiag text file and would post it but don't know how if you could advise I would be grateful.

    I will try cutting and paste hope its not to much to read.

    System Information
    Time of this report: 2/21/2011, 18:57:52
    Machine name: none
    Operating System: Windows Vista
  • nemo1
    nemo1 Posts: 33 Arc User
    edited February 2011

    System Information
    Now I cannot delete this message sometimes I just hate computers grrrr.
  • ki0r
    ki0r Posts: 6 Arc User
    edited February 2011
    Nemo, try removing the TM after vista and then paste it, that should work.

    Also; I'd probably raise a ticket as it seems you'd get a faster reply there. I have just raised one today and attached my dxdiag.txt, hopefully I'll get a reply soon. My card is an ATI (Forgot model) with the most up to date drivers too, so I guess graphics card/drivers cannot be the issue :/

    I'll let you guys know if I get a reply on my ticket. :>
  • nemo1
    nemo1 Posts: 33 Arc User
    edited February 2011
    Thank you for you help. I will try your suggestions.

    Can I delete these posts lol please.

    System Information
    Time of this report: 2/21/2011, 18:57:52
    Machine name: none
    Operating System: Windows Vista Home Premium (6.0, Build 6002) Service Pack 2 (6002.vistasp2_gdr.)
    Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
    System Manufacturer: System manufacturer
    System Model: P5K/EPU
    BIOS: BIOS Date: 04/18/08 18:18:20 Ver: 08.00.12
    Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q6600 @ 2.40GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz
    Memory: 6142MB RAM
    Page File: 2336MB used, 10171MB available
    Windows Dir: C:\Windows
    DirectX Version: DirectX 11
    DX Setup Parameters: Not found
    DxDiag Version: 7.00.6002.18107 64bit Unicode

    DxDiag Notes
    Display Tab 1: No problems found.
    Sound Tab 1: No problems found.
    Sound Tab 2: No problems found.
    Input Tab: No problems found.

    DirectX Debug Levels
    Direct3D: 0/4 (retail)
    DirectDraw: 0/4 (retail)
    DirectInput: 0/5 (retail)
    DirectMusic: 0/5 (retail)
    DirectPlay: 0/9 (retail)
    DirectSound: 0/5 (retail)
    DirectShow: 0/6 (retail)

    Display Devices
    Card name: NVIDIA GeForce 9800 GT
    Manufacturer: NVIDIA
    Chip type: GeForce 9800 GT
    DAC type: Integrated RAMDAC
    Device Key: Enum\PCI\VEN_10DE&DEV_0605&SUBSYS_1A051019&REV_A2
    Display Memory: 3307 MB
    Dedicated Memory: 491 MB
    Shared Memory: 2815 MB
    Current Mode: 1024 x 768 (32 bit) (85Hz)
    Monitor: Generic PnP Monitor
    Driver Name: nvd3dumx.dll,nvwgf2umx.dll,nvwgf2umx.dll,nvd3dum,nvwgf2um,nvwgf2um
    Driver Version: 8.17.0012.6658 (English)
    DDI Version: 10
    BGRA Supported: Yes
    Driver Attributes: Final Retail
    Driver Date/Size: 1/8/2011 03:27:00, 12859496 bytes
    WHQL Logo'd: Yes
    WHQL Date Stamp:
    Device Identifier: {D7B71E3E-4545-11CF-AB69-093A1CC2C535}
    Vendor ID: 0x10DE
    Device ID: 0x0605
    SubSys ID: 0x1A051019
    Revision ID: 0x00A2
    Revision ID: 0x00A2
    Video Accel: ModeMPEG2_A ModeMPEG2_C ModeVC1_C ModeWMV9_C
    Deinterlace Caps: {6CB69578-7617-4637-91E5-1C02DB810285}: Format(In/Out)=(YUY2,YUY2) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_PixelAdaptive
    {F9F19DA5-3B09-4B2F-9D89-C64753E3EAAB}: Format(In/Out)=(YUY2,YUY2) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY
    {5A54A0C9-C7EC-4BD9-8EDE-F3C75DC4393B}: Format(In/Out)=(YUY2,YUY2) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY
    {335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(YUY2,YUY2) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_BOBVerticalStretch
    {6CB69578-7617-4637-91E5-1C02DB810285}: Format(In/Out)=(UYVY,UYVY) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_PixelAdaptive
    {F9F19DA5-3B09-4B2F-9D89-C64753E3EAAB}: Format(In/Out)=(UYVY,UYVY) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY
    {5A54A0C9-C7EC-4BD9-8EDE-F3C75DC4393B}: Format(In/Out)=(UYVY,UYVY) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY
    {335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(UYVY,UYVY) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_BOBVerticalStretch
    {6CB69578-7617-4637-91E5-1C02DB810285}: Format(In/Out)=(YV12,0x32315659) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_PixelAdaptive
    {F9F19DA5-3B09-4B2F-9D89-C64753E3EAAB}: Format(In/Out)=(YV12,0x32315659) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY
    {5A54A0C9-C7EC-4BD9-8EDE-F3C75DC4393B}: Format(In/Out)=(YV12,0x32315659) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY
    {335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(YV12,0x32315659) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_BOBVerticalStretch
    {6CB69578-7617-4637-91E5-1C02DB810285}: Format(In/Out)=(NV12,0x3231564e) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_PixelAdaptive
    {F9F19DA5-3B09-4B2F-9D89-C64753E3EAAB}: Format(In/Out)=(NV12,0x3231564e) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY
    {5A54A0C9-C7EC-4BD9-8EDE-F3C75DC4393B}: Format(In/Out)=(NV12,0x3231564e) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY
    {335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(NV12,0x3231564e) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_BOBVerticalStretch
    {6CB69578-7617-4637-91E5-1C02DB810285}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC1,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
    {F9F19DA5-3B09-4B2F-9D89-C64753E3EAAB}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC1,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
    {5A54A0C9-C7EC-4BD9-8EDE-F3C75DC4393B}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC1,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
    {335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC1,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
    {6CB69578-7617-4637-91E5-1C02DB810285}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC2,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
    {F9F19DA5-3B09-4B2F-9D89-C64753E3EAAB}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC2,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
    {5A54A0C9-C7EC-4BD9-8EDE-F3C75DC4393B}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC2,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
    {335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC2,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
    {6CB69578-7617-4637-91E5-1C02DB810285}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC3,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
    {F9F19DA5-3B09-4B2F-9D89-C64753E3EAAB}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC3,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
    {5A54A0C9-C7EC-4BD9-8EDE-F3C75DC4393B}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC3,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
    {335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC3,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
    {6CB69578-7617-4637-91E5-1C02DB810285}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC4,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
    {F9F19DA5-3B09-4B2F-9D89-C64753E3EAAB}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC4,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
    {5A54A0C9-C7EC-4BD9-8EDE-F3C75DC4393B}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC4,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
    {335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(IMC4,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
    {6CB69578-7617-4637-91E5-1C02DB810285}: Format(In/Out)=(S340,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
    {F9F19DA5-3B09-4B2F-9D89-C64753E3EAAB}: Format(In/Out)=(S340,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
    {5A54A0C9-C7EC-4BD9-8EDE-F3C75DC4393B}: Format(In/Out)=(S340,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
    {335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(S340,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
    {6CB69578-7617-4637-91E5-1C02DB810285}: Format(In/Out)=(S342,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
    {F9F19DA5-3B09-4B2F-9D89-C64753E3EAAB}: Format(In/Out)=(S342,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
    {5A54A0C9-C7EC-4BD9-8EDE-F3C75DC4393B}: Format(In/Out)=(S342,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
    {335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(S342,UNKNOWN) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=
    DDraw Status: Enabled
    D3D Status: Enabled
    AGP Status: Enabled


    Audio Renderers:
    Speakers (Realtek High Definiti,0x00200000,1,0,,6.06.6002.18158
    Default DirectSound Device,0x00800000,1,0,,6.06.6002.18158
    Default WaveOut Device,0x00200000,1,0,,6.06.6002.18158
    DirectSound: Realtek Digital Output (Realtek High Definition Audio),0x00200000,1,0,,6.06.6002.18158
    DirectSound: Speakers (Realtek High Definition Audio),0x00200000,1,0,,6.06.6002.18158
    Realtek Digital Output (Realtek,0x00200000,1,0,,6.06.6002.18158
  • darthpanda16
    darthpanda16 Posts: 9,471 Arc User
    edited February 2011
    We are hoping the new build, or one of the patches in Phase 4 fixes the "Press Start and game disappears" issue.
    Do you need help learning about patching the game, installing it, changing antivirus/firewall settings, changing network settings, learn how to use a computer, keeping your PC maintained and more?
    Visit our BRAND NEW Knowledge Base & Support Website! - Tech Support Flowchart - Panda Caught on Camera
  • madampewpew
    madampewpew Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited February 2011
    nemo1 wrote: »
    I have the same problem if you find an answer please please let me know.

    I am running Vista64 with a NVidia 9800GT graphics card.

    My son is running on the same OS and he can run the game. Only difference is he has a NVidia 250GT card and different virus software but I have tried with that disabled. The only thing that I can put it down to is Graphics support for my 9800 card. It has the most up to date drivers installed and all windows updates installed.

    Tried the DEP thing, reinstalled the game and verified the files, turned off UAC, firewall, Virus software still doesn't work.

    I have my DXDiag text file and would post it but don't know how if you could advise I would be grateful.

    I will try cutting and paste hope its not to much to read.

    System Information
    Time of this report: 2/21/2011, 18:57:52
    Machine name: none
    Operating System: Windows Vista

    I did have the same exact problem. I tried everything and even DISABLING my anti virus software, still the same problem, BUT, when I uninstalled my antivirus software and rebooted my machine and then ran the game, IT then worked!

    Thats how I got it to run. I will not run my machine without antivirus, so what I did was install another operating system, without the antivirus on it, and I just dualboot into that OS, when I want to run FW.

    My antivirus is FSecure , don't know if it helps anyone, but it was my only solution.. good luck.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

    Your lips move, but I can't hear what your saying.
  • hasbkr09
    hasbkr09 Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited February 2011
    how to add data execution prevention or smthing? my computer is running win xp sp3 and im running as admin
  • hasbkr09
    hasbkr09 Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited February 2011
    Anybody Know How The Add The Dep? My Comp Is Running Win Xp Sp3 With 310m Geforce Graphic Card, Also Im Running As Admin
  • darthpanda16
    darthpanda16 Posts: 9,471 Arc User
    edited February 2011
    I don't suggest changing or messing with DEP. It does not help everyone at all. Less then 5%.
    You can mess up your PC messing with system settings.

    There are compatibility issues with some hardware configurations. You all can send us your dxdiags in a ticket to Tech Support and we will see if we can find a solution for you.
    Do you need help learning about patching the game, installing it, changing antivirus/firewall settings, changing network settings, learn how to use a computer, keeping your PC maintained and more?
    Visit our BRAND NEW Knowledge Base & Support Website! - Tech Support Flowchart - Panda Caught on Camera
  • maximosdrac
    maximosdrac Posts: 23 Arc User
    edited February 2011
    Folks I hate to tell ya but upgrade to a minimum of Vista32...

    Even XP with SP3 or winPro may have issues...

    Make SURE you have updated the lateset DOTNET Frameworks with all the patches (3 at least that I know of).

    I run Vista32 and the game (server) shows up fine I just cant connect because it says incorrect password - I dont seem to have my confirmation email (yet???) to get accepted even though on the home page after I login in it says I am accepted into the Beta but not the EU versioin....it is supposed to be Open Beta today say is it open yet???

    Max
  • ataleo135
    ataleo135 Posts: 24 Arc User
    edited February 2011
    I did have the same exact problem. I tried everything and even DISABLING my anti virus software, still the same problem, BUT, when I uninstalled my antivirus software and rebooted my machine and then ran the game, IT then worked!

    Thats how I got it to run. I will not run my machine without antivirus, so what I did was install another operating system, without the antivirus on it, and I just dualboot into that OS, when I want to run FW.

    My antivirus is FSecure , don't know if it helps anyone, but it was my only solution.. good luck.


    do you mean shaw secure? or is there an fsecure? cuz my friend has shaw secure and it doesnt let it work.
  • ataleo135
    ataleo135 Posts: 24 Arc User
    edited February 2011
    ataleo135 wrote: »
    do you mean shaw secure? or is there an fsecure? cuz my friend has shaw secure and it doesnt let it work.

    nvm, sorry it is called fsecure
  • ataleo135
    ataleo135 Posts: 24 Arc User
    edited February 2011
    My antivirus is FSecure , don't know if it helps anyone, but it was my only solution.. good luck.

    just wondering, how do you uninstall fsecure? shaw isn't allowing my friend to uninstall it.
  • ki0r
    ki0r Posts: 6 Arc User
    edited February 2011
    To all of those still having issues I finally fixed mine!

    I had tried everything I mentioned. The last thing I did was run CCleaner and clear up my registry. Tried to launch the game again.. Pow! Worked!

    If you've tried everything like me I'd give that a shot :)

    Good luck guys.
  • ki0r
    ki0r Posts: 6 Arc User
    edited February 2011
    How strange. I've been playing fine the past few days and then I hop on here to tell you guys and I'm having the same issue again, game doesn't appear! :p

    Guess it's back to the beginning again. Heh.

    I'm going to play around tommorow as it's late in England so i'll let you know if I manage to resolve it again.

    Cheers,
    Kier
  • norterama
    norterama Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited February 2011
    Game didn't start for me either. I tried everything adviced but nothing helped. As a last solution I uninstalled F-secure antivirus and now the game runs perfectly!
  • nemo1
    nemo1 Posts: 33 Arc User
    edited February 2011
    PW Closed Ticket.
    Game updated but still doesn't work.
    PW said a solution has been offered don't know what they mean?
    Anyone else had the same problem?
  • adrianpaz
    adrianpaz Posts: 1 Arc User
    edited February 2011
    I have the same issue. when i click "start" lauch dissapear but the game doesnt appear. I am not good with the PC issues, so is there any incoming pach to fix the problem?
  • darthpanda16
    darthpanda16 Posts: 9,471 Arc User
    edited February 2011
    If you haven't replied to your ticket in awhile the system will close it. Send in a new tech support ticket with your system dxdiag.txt and we will see if we can help you further.
    Do you need help learning about patching the game, installing it, changing antivirus/firewall settings, changing network settings, learn how to use a computer, keeping your PC maintained and more?
    Visit our BRAND NEW Knowledge Base & Support Website! - Tech Support Flowchart - Panda Caught on Camera
  • stigall
    stigall Posts: 5 Arc User
    edited February 2011
    I finally got mine to work after months. I completely took f secure off my comp and installed Microsoft Security essentials,and i connected fine after verifying, Hallelujah
  • jordguyman
    jordguyman Posts: 2 Arc User
    edited February 2011
    i am having the same problem, i tried re downloading the game didn`t work.

    I tried everthing i have read on the forms about this and still nothing had happened.

    can someone plz help me
  • fuxic
    fuxic Posts: 5 Arc User
    edited February 2011
    i have the same problem/
    after new patch game worked for 1 day, but today launcher dissapears again(((
    i tried switch off my Dr Web, but it still not works(
  • n1co
    n1co Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited February 2011
    i have the same problem...i use avira antivirus....may this affect??
  • pancakesfaise
    pancakesfaise Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited February 2011
    I tried changing the DEP exclusions as well and it didn't work for me either.
    After that, I used Verify on the launcher and then tried updating again just to make sure everything was ok.
    After that, the client worked for me.

    I'm running Windows 7 on 64 bit, too.
    Hope that works for you guys.
  • heavenh
    heavenh Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited February 2011
    Just hit Verify, and wait a bit
    Have fun ^^
  • fuxic
    fuxic Posts: 5 Arc User
    edited February 2011
    doesn\t work after verifying(:(
  • bengangbingbang
    bengangbingbang Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited February 2011
    i fixed my problem by my own, lol
    this is what i did, click on the launcher then when launcher displayn, click the settings then click the optimal, now click the start button.. try it.