The lag

cenfound24
cenfound24 Posts: 13 Arc User
edited February 2011 in General Discussion
I'm just wondering is anyone else lagging?I'm running everything on low atm.Heres my laptop specs.Im using windows vista

Operating System: Windows Vista
Post edited by cenfound24 on

Comments

  • xephona
    xephona Posts: 17 Arc User
    edited February 2011
    cenfound24 wrote: »
    I'm just wondering is anyone else lagging?I'm running everything on low atm.Heres my laptop specs.Im using windows vista
    Operating System: Windows Vista

    Best specs ever. Btw, turn water and shadows off. Helps the most. But yea, the game is using an engine that doesn't use most newer hardware (aka, anything newer than 2000.)
    fw-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=76401
  • cenfound24
    cenfound24 Posts: 13 Arc User
    edited February 2011
    for some reason its not letting me post the specs
    System model:Satallite A200
    Genuine Intel(R) CPU T2130 @ 1.86GHz (2 CPUs), ~1.9GHz
    2GB RAM
    DirectX 10
  • ashleyaddiction
    ashleyaddiction Posts: 339 Arc User
    edited February 2011
    It's partly your computer and the server. If you had around 4GB of RAM, it'd increase the FPS rate. But mostly, it's server lag. Even though there are multiple realms (all on the same physical server) there are a lot more players running about in Phase 4.
  • cenfound24
    cenfound24 Posts: 13 Arc User
    edited February 2011
    is there anyway i can check my fps
  • ashleyaddiction
    ashleyaddiction Posts: 339 Arc User
    edited February 2011
    The actual FPS number doesn't matter. If you're glitching about randomly, you're probably at a very low FPS rate. If your character is running smoothly, then you most likely have a high FPS rate. But the FPS rate is determined by both your computer and the server specifications and load. (I.E. Players online, the amount of programs you have running on your computer.)
  • cenfound24
    cenfound24 Posts: 13 Arc User
    edited February 2011
    Well the mobs and myself are doing everything kinda slow so does that mean il have to upgrade my laptop again
  • redwingpixie
    redwingpixie Posts: 249 Arc User
    edited February 2011
    cenfound24 wrote: »
    is there anyway i can check my fps

    fraps is a good tool to use for fps ingame lol even if its for vids.

    I use gamebooster on my comp so that might help with ur laptop since it will turn off all the unneeded stuff u dont use.
    D-D-Disconnect-And-Self-Destruct-One-Bullet-At-A-Time
  • kodachikuno
    kodachikuno Posts: 1,863 Arc User1
    edited February 2011
    no lag here but I have very low settings and like xephona suggested I have water an shadows off. Those are killer on older comps or GFX cards
    tumblr_mr1jc2hq2T1rzu2xzo1_400.gif
  • cenfound24
    cenfound24 Posts: 13 Arc User
    edited February 2011
    Well ive played perfect worlds other games e.g Jade dynasty and Perfect World and when i run them on the lowest settings i have no fps issues at al
  • dairamx15
    dairamx15 Posts: 2 Arc User
    edited February 2011
    I havent experianced any lag, but isnt fraps a system hog? But when the poster said turn off waters and shadows, those are the biggest ones. Also options that have to do with distance
  • balsero
    balsero Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited February 2011
    It is lagging for me too, not too bad but lags
    Poetry is the rhythmical creation of beauty in words.

    Edgar Allan Poe
    Arriba, abajo, los Pkers pal Karaho!!!
  • masterfu2
    masterfu2 Posts: 10 Arc User
    edited February 2011
    I only ran into one lag problem so far, that is the little movie when you enter the freedom harbor for the first time. Idk why, but that little movie was lagging like hell ._.

    I have everything turned on and set to the maximum settings, so far the game is running just fine without any lag for me. Here are the spec for my laptop:

    Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
    Intel Core i7 740QM Quad-Core 1.73GHz with turbo boost up to 2.93GHz :D
    ATI Radeon HD 5870 graphics card with 1024MB video memory (3790MB total)
    6GB of RAM
    DirectX 11

    Thanks to my Asus G37 gaming laptop, only $1199.99 at Best Buy

    :D:p
    hi :3
This discussion has been closed.