Whats up with the lousy stealth in this game?

magicguy134
magicguy134 Posts: 1 Arc User
edited March 2011 in Assassin Discussion
Ok so i just started playing as an assasin and i hav no complaints about the game or the class except for the stealth. Why can you not use the stealth unless ur in pvp, i mean it doesnt SAY its a pvp based game so it makes no sense. (and i dont like pvp because no matter wat ur lvl or how good u r someones always gonna kick ur a**)

P.S. to all you jacked-up monkeys out there ripping on the assasin class do not post on this thread because the assasin is a great class if you build it right except for this one thing that i really dont understand

If this is the case then wats the point of having a stealth class or of using 1
Post edited by magicguy134 on

Comments

• tergola
    tergola Posts: 1 Arc User
    edited February 2011
    The developers have just made stealth unable in PvE to be easier for them to build the AI engines, instances organizations and stuff... If you play other games where there is a stealth class (that works in PvE, like Aion, Perfect World...) you will see players using this abillity to skip rooms of mobs in instances and even to solo them. PWE team took it off from Forsaken World to make us stay all day in a fkn instance like zoombies that don't have anything better to do of our lives.
    Metallica FTW!!!!
  • npramirez
    npramirez Posts: 78 Arc User
    edited February 2011
    I'm fine with mobs seeing us. That is tolerable. However, I have many beefs with the stealth system and I've even made a post before. Here are the complaints:

1. Pets can see us. All players have pets. Therefore, everyone can see us.
    2. Stealth has a duration. We can only stay stealthed for 30ish seconds and then we are screwed.
    3. Cooldown on stealth. Remove it.
    4. Cast-time on stealth. It should be instant.

Stealth is the trademark of Assassins. When the stealth-mechanics are bogus, so is the class. Wake up PWE.