Will this notebook run FW smoothly?

tocki
tocki Posts: 1 Arc User
edited January 2011 in Technical Support Zone
i was planning on buying this notebook:
LENOVO ThinkPad Edge 11

i did try to gather sum information on notebook spec. and system, but the truth is although i get the numbers, i'm a noob and have no idea about what it actually means. (>__<)

i needed a light one (for travel) so ofc. they aren't suitable for gambling at all. but i thought this one was prtty good:

* Windows 7 Professional 32-bit
* Intel Core 2 Duo SU7300 (1.3GHz, 800MHz FSB, 3MB Cache)
* 13.3″
* Intel X4500M Integrated Graphics
* 4GB DDR3 RAM (2GB x 2)
* 320GB Fujitsu 5400RPM Hard Drive
Post edited by tocki on

Comments

• mk16
    mk16 Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited January 2011
    http://fw-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=78081
    You need a faster cpu. I recommend at least a 3.6ghz Core 2 or 3ghz i5/i7 or the frame rates in town and large scale pvp will suck a fat one. Seriously - read my thread to see the difference. You'll probably get around 5-14 fps in harbor town/large scale pvp on that cpu.

Integrated graphics are generally a nono for games, but might suffice for this one. Don't expect to play any games with real graphics.

http://www.cpubenchmark.net/high_end_cpus.html
    http://www.videocardbenchmark.net/high_end_gpus.html

The Intel 4500 isn't even at the bottom of the high list (and cards scoring under 400 shouldn't be there either..)
    Banned for no reason on -two- accounts, thanks PWE
  • tocki
    edited January 2011
    thx for ur reply :)

but i prob. can't afford a better one, and even if i did, all gaming suited notebooks are way to heavy. (unfortunatly i need one to travel with)

i'll try to run the game on minimum. settings

i don't mind sum lag either.. as long as its not major i'm not a hardcore player and i did run fw on my old computer (which is already 8 years old now with 256RAM and a graphic card dat's not even availeble anymore haha)
  • mk16