test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Nighthawk event WTF?!!

gradiigradii Posts: 11,716 Arc User
edited December 2014 in Champions Online Discussion
So they nerfed the default vehicles in the apprehend stone mission too. they're slow as hell in combat also.

Yeah, good luck finishing.
Post edited by gradii on

Comments

• Options
    chalupaoffurychalupaoffury Posts: 2,553 Arc User
    edited November 2014
    tumblr_inline_mmwvux8ySP1qz4rgp.gif
    In game, I am @EvilTaco. Happily killing purple gang members since May 2008.
    dbnzfo.png
    RIP Caine
  • Options
    markhawkmanmarkhawkman Posts: 4,915 Arc User
    edited November 2014
    I tried it once and the team gave up.

you don't do squat for damage, and you get annihilated.... repeatedly.

I had it worse than others since I have no experience in vehicle combat. But.... I was getting creamed by the security guards.... not even the boss, but the security guards!!!
    ChampsWiki
    -=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
    My characters
  • Options
    edited November 2014
    Vehicles had issues with this event back when they were in early stages, and hella op. It's scaled for the prototypes back when they were fantastic. Not to beat a dead horse here, what you're experiencing is the sum total of the nerfs that have been plaguing vehicles for the last year or more. Welcome to why I was so concerned. It's pretty jarring when you have a basis for comparison, huh?

Get off the bikes, get out of the jets, and grab a hover disk. You'll do better.

People said the same about lemuria. Hell, *I* said Lemuria would be obnoxious. I did Lemuria the other day, still only takes 3 passes to kill the big guy.
    dbnzfo.png
    RIP Caine
  • Options
    edited November 2014
    That's right. I used jet boots.

Point still stands.
    dbnzfo.png
    RIP Caine
  • Options
    edited November 2014