test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Looking for RP Supergroup to tolerate newbie

junglewallacejunglewallace Posts: 9 Arc User
edited September 2014 in Supergroup Recruitment Station
Hello,

I'm new to this game, but so far I've really been enjoying the customization and atmosphere. I find it a little awkward to jump head first into the "social" aspect of the MMO culture and in the past I've played most of them as a solo experience, only to occasionally pepper the general chat with a sarcasm. But I'd like to change that with CO.

As far as my role playing experience... I used to do it all the time when I was in middle school and even some high school. But I can't say I've done it with any real effort since 2005 at the very latest. However, I do have a bachelors of arts in English with a concentration on fiction writing, so I'd like to think this is something within my realm of expertise.

A little about myself and my character concept. I am a twenty-four year old male with a full-time job. I work Monday through Thursday from nine to seven, so I would be unavailable during those hours. Other than that I have little responsibilities to keep me away from anything required by the SG as far as planned events/meetings/sessions, whatever. My character concept is currently a work in progress. His superhero name is Wandering Blade. Honestly I had no idea what I was getting into when I made the character so I think the current background I have for him needs some tweaking. He is a single blade archetype. The only solidified concept right now is that he is of ordinary parentage, sign, and status, but uncovered a mystic blade in a secret grove. My concept for the character was that he was peak human with slight mystical abilities (think Iron Fist from Marvel) but realized in game that the Blade archetype as some serious strength because I was able to lift a car overhead. He is a good aligned, 20s-30s aged, American character.