test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Looking for powers advice

frosty066frosty066 Posts: 4 Arc User
edited February 2014 in Power Discussion
So I'm very new to the game, less then a month of actual playing and I've tinkered around with some different builds. I'm looking for some help choosing what my power sets should be to fit a concept I have in my mind. Basically I would like a melee fighter (so might seems to fit) but I would also like something with some flash, like fire or ice. Are there any powers that give me melee fire, ice or other mainly ranged abilities in melee form? If so, is there something that goes well with a might primary build?

Thanks in advance
Post edited by frosty066 on

Comments

• Options
    jaazaniah1jaazaniah1 Posts: 5,431 Arc User
    edited January 2014
    Are you open to exploring the Heavy Weapons set (and HW is related to Might in many ways, e.g. both can profit from Enrage)? Several of those (Brimstone, Fissure) generate burning patches of ground and other effects. You could also grab a aura with a burning aspect to it so that your are burning, even if not all your powers seem to be.
    JwLmWoa.png
    Perseus, Captain Arcane, Tectonic Knight, Pankration, Siberiad, Sekhmet, Black Seraph, Clockwork
    Project Attalus: Saving the world so you don't have to!
  • Options
    raighnraighn Posts: 2,339 Arc User
    edited January 2014
    Unfortunately there aren't really any such powers... However, you can use the Earth Power set to achieve a similar effect...

Alternativly you can mix melee & ranged powers and take an aura that embodies your ranged elements, one of the new fire auras in th C-store might suit you best if you were to mix fire & melee as you can use the flaming fist aura as an incombat aura thus making your punches appear to be on fire.
    ^-^ cute, cuddly, @Pandabutt ^-^
    jniKqKJ.png
  • Options
    oniganononiganon Posts: 155 Arc User
    edited January 2014