test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Advice on Ranged Regen Tank

kentekokenteko Posts: 80 Arc User
edited September 2013 in Builds and Roles
So I started playing CO again and I've decided to make a specific character from CoH which, of course, means a proper reimagining with freeform. I am, at heart, a shameless minmaxer and more importantly I like to be efficient and effective with my abilities in whatever manner possible. In light of this, I tend to put some restrictions into how I build or what I build, or at least use a few guidelines to just add character. In light of that, here are said guidelines for this character:

1) Must have Regeneration. Non Negotiable.
2) Must have a pet. Prefer controlled/tech based, am fine with most pets (No animals)
3) Must have Rebirth + Implosion Engine and must have either Skarn's Bane or a heal redux
4) Character is a super genius techie that uses a combination of magic and tech to fight and has ridiculous regen.
5) I am a ranged tank first and foremost.

With that in mind, my build:

PowerHouse (Link to this build)

Name: Mina Nisumari

Archetype: Freeform

Super Stats:
Level 6: Ego (Primary)
Level 10: Constitution (Secondary)
Level 15: Intelligence (Secondary)

Talents:
Level 1: Matter Manipulator
Level 6: Enduring
Level 9: Indomitable
Level 12: Ascetic
Level 15: Healthy Mind
Level 18: Brilliant
Level 21: Academics

Powers:
Level 1: Shadow Bolt (Despondency, Accelerated Metabolism)
Level 1: Shadow Embrace (Dark Displacement, Challenging Strikes, Nailed to the Ground)
Level 6: Spirit Reverberation
Level 8: Regeneration (Rank 2, Rank 3)
Level 11: Rebuke (Admonish, Crippling Challenge)
Level 14: Ebon Void (Rank 2, Rank 3)
Level 17: Support Drones (Rank 2, Rank 3)
Level 20: Circle of Primal Dominion (Rank 2)
Level 23: Inertial Dampening Field (Rank 2, Rank 3)
Level 26: Resurgence
Level 29: Bionic Shielding (Overloaded Circuits)
Level 32: Skarn's Bane (Challenging Strikes)
Level 35: Implosion Engine