test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Responses on My 'Super' Tank

thekazekamithekazekami Posts: 21 Arc User
edited December 2012 in Power Discussion
After hearing about the Internal Dampening Field Power I had an idea to create a sort of 'Super Tank' that could go into a fight, shrug off most damage while attracting most of the attention. I'm a CoH refugee so I'm STILL learning some of the ins and outs of the CO combat system, but I think I have enough to get it right.

The idea was to start Invulnerability with it damage resistance and damage reduction and enhance it with IDF's damage reduction and use Defensive Combo's ability to grant a stack of Defiance to raise my resistance further. Enrage is there mostly for solo play and when I need to worry more about dishing damage then taking it. The Energy attacks are more for theme than anything else, but I gave Force Blast Crippling Challenge as a ranged 'taunt' power. Field Surge is there as sort of an 'oh crap' power and to further raise my life span, but I can swap it out if I find something better.

PowerHouse (Link to this build)

Name: Invicibelle

Archetype: Freeform

Super Stats:
Level 6: Constitution (Primary)
Level 10: Strength (Secondary)
Level 15: Recovery (Secondary)

Talents:
Level 1: Superhuman
Level 6: Physical Conditioning
Level 9: Quick Recovery
Level 12: Relentless
Level 15: Paramilitary Training
Level 18: Boundless Reserves
Level 21: Enduring

Powers:
Level 1: Clobber (Onslaught)
Level 1: Defensive Combo (Rank 2, Crippling Challenge)
Level 6: Mighty Leap
Level 8: Invulnerability (Rank 2, Rank 3)
Level 11: Uppercut (Rank 2)
Level 14: Enrage
Level 17: Bountiful Chi Resurgence (Rank 2, Rank 3)
Level 20: Inertial Dampening Field (Rank 2, Rank 3)
Level 23: Force Blast (Rank 2, Crippling Challenge)
Level 26: Retaliation
Level 29: Havoc Stomp (Rank 2)
Level 32: Aggressor (Rank 2, Rank 3)
Level 35: Force Cascade (Rank 2)
Level 38: Field Surge (Rank 2)

Travel Powers:
Level 6: Flight