test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

What is Balance?

falchoinfalchoin Posts: 383 Arc User
edited November 2012 in Champions Online Discussion
I'm no expert, but I don't think this qualifies as "balanced"

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h8LWkUPnWZM&feature=youtu.be

Not that CO has ever really been a paragon of balance, but I liked pretending the devs at least tried. I can't even do that now.
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Post edited by falchoin on

Comments

• ashensnowashensnow Posts: 2,048 Arc User
    edited November 2012
    To be perfectly honest I am not sure that I get the point on this one. I've seen so many characters that can clear the powerhouse danger room on 5-man hard in a matter of seconds that what I saw there doesn't seem all that out of the ordinary.

Not trying to be difficult, just not sure I understand how doing this in a minute and a half is a sign of imbalance when I know other builds, including some of your own I would suspect, that could do it more quickly.

I am not saying that this is balanced, just that I am not sure how this is considered exceptional.

PS: I think you might qualify as an expert.

'Caine, miss you bud. Fly high.
  • falchoinfalchoin Posts: 383 Arc User
    edited November 2012
    A good point. The PH battle station probably isn't the best place to showcase "unbalanced" because decent builds blow through it so quickly even when set to 5-man hard.

As someone pointed out to me earlier, epidemic was probably dealing more damage than the dinos. That's only because the enemies are extremely squishy. Against targets with more hp (like legendary+ mobs) it would give more time for the AoED + massive amounts of pets to shine.

Every entity affected by AoED can proc the effect up to twice per six seconds. So not only do you get a crazy amount of pets basically for free (and the hatchlings/coruscators are much better than rank 3 pet powers in terms of damage and survivability) you get more AoED procs to boot.