test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

A few key suppport powers?

mashuganamashugana Posts: 87 Arc User
edited September 2012 in Power Discussion
I am new to tinkering with builds and am having fun doing so. A thought I had was to use just 3 powers to have an alternate Support role on my primarily ranged damage character. I thought I could take a strong slotted Support based passive (in addition to my offensive passive), a heal, and then one more utility power. If a team has lots of Damage I could pop into this role and with just those three powers contribute to the team.

Is this doable? Since I do not have Presence Super Statted will heals even be effective?

What are a few key support/hold/heal powers that might be fun?

tyvm :)
Post edited by mashugana on

Comments

• hubrixhubrix Posts: 264 Arc User
    edited September 2012
    Holds are nearly useless in a PvE setting, especially in teams where chances are someone's AoE will break it. There are some heals that don't scale with PRE such as Drones. As for support passives, the thing is most of them need PRE to actually be worth using for their team buff.
  • mashuganamashugana Posts: 87 Arc User
    edited September 2012
    Thank you! What about a debuffer/buffer? Is that of value? Or should I just be a DPS machine?

I do have a 50 Sorc with PRE Superstatted, so maybe that is my team/support character and my other is pure dps.
  • hubrixhubrix Posts: 264 Arc User
    edited September 2012
    There's a bit too many debuffs to list. So I'll just type whatever

-Most damage resistance debuffs only affect certain damage types. There are some that affect all such as Chest Beam and Mini Gun for Power Armor and they're indeed very powerful debuffs. Generally however, you'll probably only take them if they support your own damage type.