test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Framework Power Revamp for Support Type Playability

redobsidianredobsidian Posts: 48 Arc User
I'm a huge a fan of Superheroes and everything dealing with Champions Online. I've been playing this game since around 2011 and have lots of ideas for this wonderful game and would like to make a few suggestions for certain Powersets that I personally think are both needed and will enhance gameplay all around for players to enjoy.

The main powersets I want to mention in this post focus on ( Earth, Force, Electricity and Wind). These particular powersets are normally played as Ranged and sometimes as Tanks in the case of Earth and Force however, I believe they all have great potential as Support/ DPS builds as well. Electricity for example already makes use of healing & crowd control abilities but only lacks a Support Passive and Single Target heals (synonymous to Warmth & Hearth in fire set) which I think would be highly beneficial to its capabilities. Earth could truly benefit from a Team Heal, Single Target Heal, Support Passive as well as a Pets and Holds that deal crushing dmg for crowd control. Wind from what I've seen could benefit from Heals, A support passive that works similar to "Storm bringer" which helps with synergy and better hold powers as well. Last but not least Force, a framework I've always seen as a true Support set only lacks a Support Passive and hold powers that would benefit from crushing dmg and making more effective use of "Gravity Well".