test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Is the Emanation points system completely abandoned?

avianosavianos Posts: 6,021 Arc User
Emanation points was an extremely important cosmetic-combat feature that all those years as Silver Player i was looking forward to have access to

And thanks to the Premium Pack I finally got access to this feature and realized... It's not worth it! There are not many features to work with and not all powers have access to alternative sources.
what exactly happened here?

A lot of power revamps later and this feature is still absent

Most popular and often mentioned Suggestions i keep seeing since i started playing CO
  1. Every Elemental Breath Power (Fire, Wind, Ice Breath)
  2. Chest Beam
  3. Devour Essence (to avoid the SUCC visual which can give some awkward implications)
  4. Ultimates
Gravity Driver has Emanation and they work perfect, Mental Impact has access to it (if i remember correctly) but doesn't change anything

I heard that there was an attempt for Soul Beam to have Emanation points during the Sorcery revamp, but it was so buggy they completely skip it

and once again, the Spaghetti code strikes again along with the change of DEV teams, thats what happened onion-67.gif

When did this decline for yet another CO's feature started happening?

Discuss, but please keep it Civil!
Also add your suggestion on what different

For example, Devour Essence having Emanation points that turn this instead! But at this point of the game, may as well turn it into it's own power! MEH
Force_Drain.jpg​​
POWERFRAME REVAMPS, NEW POWERS and BUG FIXES > Recycled Content and Events and even costumes at this point Introvert guy who use CO to make his characters playable and get experimental with Viable FF Theme builds! Running out of Unique FF builds due to the lack of updates and synergiesPlaying since 1 February 2011 98+ Characters (7 ATs, 91 FFs) ALTitis for Life!

Comments

• bluhmanbluhman Posts: 2,410 Arc User
    yes