test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Archetypes and Endgame Discussion

riveroceanriverocean Posts: 1,690 Arc User
In about a week many of us will probably turn to using AT's more frequently than we did in the past. So it's probably a good time to discuss which AT's may be up to snuff when it comes to end game. I am by no means an expert. But I have played almost all the AT's in the game and do have a special love for them.

Most of the below are my based on my personal opinions. I'm hoping others will chime in with their expertise.

My Personal Favorite ATs

The Savage:
IMHO comprable to a well-built FF in just about every way. Nice damage, sturdy, and can apply a lot of debuffs. It's possible to tank with this with sufficient support. But also works as a melee DPS.

The Unleashed:
I still see players getting top leader-board spots with this AT (Dragon's Wrath). One of my favorite AT's for general PVE.

The Invincible:
Tanky, Great DPS, and versatile. Players solo elite lairs with this AT. I haven't pulled that off yet, mostly because I'm lazy!

The Void:
Sturdy & Versatile healer. Lifedrain + AOED makes this a nice AT for events and Cosmics. Energy management can be tricky.

The Witch:
Sturdy healer with good debuffs & crowd control. I've taken the Witch on Cosmic runs and events. Life Essence is an excellent heal. Plus the Witch can rez herself and others.

Any of the Ranged DPS AT's.
Ranged DPS AT's are in pretty good shape after the various revamps. With my favorites being the Icicle and the Telekinetic. I've seen people score top leader-board spots with DPS AT's.