test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

So that Cosmic Cape was up for a week with hardely any info... any chance to bring it back

guardiannexusguardiannexus Posts: 138 Arc User
Kinda annoyed. The one damn thing I have been asking for (for about 8 years or so), a freaking Dona Troy cape finally gets in the game for a week and there is no info on it, unless you count one article from an obscure MMO site and patch notes.

Will this come back? Why was it so hard to find info on it?

Edit:

Want to clarify that I didn't see any info in the patchier only a "we have something in the works" kinda post about the celebration. I found out about the cosmic cape in chat, in game, after it was done and on some MMO news site that's not MMORPG.com or Massivelyop.com
Post edited by guardiannexus on

Comments

• stergasterga Posts: 2,353 Arc User
    +1

Everyone should have this cape. I don't see a compelling reason not to bring it back. It was a free item, why not make it always available? Or at least have more opportunities to pick it up. And I have to agree that Cryptic is horrid when it comes to getting the word out for things CO.​​
    YouTube - Steam - Twitter
    [at]riviania Member since Aug 2009
  • soulforgersoulforger Posts: 1,649 Arc User
    edited May 2018
    Wait...what? What are you talking about? What cape? What did I miss that I might have gotten last week? And from where/who? WAIT...there was also an aura? Inner Power Aura? I'm I readintg this...very small news article (if it can even be called one) right? Wait...they already did the Still Standing event?! I did not even see an article stating that started, only that the new alert was basically part of it...
  • spinnytopspinnytop Posts: 16,450 Arc User
    soulforger wrote: »