test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Do you play games other than CO?

I recently played Shadow Warrior 2 in its entirety. Great game, loved every minute of it. While playing it I was unable to play CO because physics. Now, some people around here want to make a big deal about "playing other games" like not spending all your game time on CO somehow means that CO is bad, or becoming bad, or something along those lines. So let's talk about that. I play other games all the time... mainly dictated by any steam sale that goes above 50% off. Been playing Far Cry 4, Dragon's Dogma, Skyrim, Saints Row 4 & gat out of hell, rose of the tomb raider, killing floor 2, senran kagura.... crush crush >.>; and none of this is an expression of CO being any worse than it was before I started playing those other games.

So how do you feel about that? Is playing other games an expression of your dislike for CO, or are you just doing something else and it's not a big deal? Do you sometimes get bored of CO, even though you still like it, and then just start playing other games for a while? Have you ever played a game you love so much that you burnt yourself out on it for a while? Do you consider it a betrayal to the fragile population numbers of CO to dare to play another game? Do you know any cheap games on steam that are really fun?

Comments

• jonsillsjonsills Posts: 6,315 Arc User
    I play other games so I won't burn out on CO. Currently, that includes STO, Fallout 4 (can't afford the DLC yet, but there are lots of mods on the XBone), Halo 5, and occasional forays into old-school games like Vampire: the Masquerade - Bloodlines (playing a Malk is fun - you get to argue with stop signs).