test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

A piece of mind...

jojenmaihemjojenmaihem Posts: 161 Arc User
edited September 2016 in Champions Online Discussion
I feel a little bored and stressed so I have the need to rant a little about the status of the game as right now.

I started playing when this game showed up in Steam and then always have my curiosity, even playing as an AT. I played with lot of friends and farmed my good share (getting a FF is not cheap for the mind) and have a good time... but those are old times.

Firstly I appreciate a lot that the new Dev Team is making a hard work to ensure anything to this game, not like some years back where the game was in life supply.

But, as always we have a "but", they going to the wrong direction and wrong choices of refloating/mend this game.

Right now my rant comes for the new Dev Team behind of the "new" content of the game. I call it "new" because for me a is not new, it is only for the veterans that camp MC flashing theirs Lv40 and gizmos. The access of the new content for new players is behind a wall of old grind and not revised quests.

I don't know what is the point of advertise this as new content if it's only accessible for players unlike me have played eons ago, even started playing this game long ago I never have the patience to level a toon to 40. Why? Because is boring as hell, maybe in 2009~2010 this method of leveling was the best of the best (I don't think so, never liked WoW) but is an archaic method of leveling plagued with Kill/fetch/go to and beat them quests.

Always the same missions, the same holed plots and the same road with a null history (because the true history is in the Comic Books Series Quest), always I get bored or reaching at some point leveling a new idea comes and remake/delete my toon, that’s the curse of the FF nothing wrong about it. You only need to make the same type of hero to stomp everything in the quest line (and only there).