test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

New player seeking advice

Hi, I'm new to this game, but not to Cryptic games in general as I've been playing Star Trek Online for a long time now. I came here to CO to branch out a bit, and because I saw a free freeform slot giveaway not long ago. Anyway, I wanted to ask a few things, so here it is:

1) What's the best way to get decent amounts of questionite? So far, I've tried those "you can only do this 4 times per day" quest chains, but they're agonizingly long and outright buggy in some cases. Not worth the time. Intranet Deployment & Carrier Wave seem okay, but are there others?

2) Is the gold-quality questionite gear that scales with level worth it, or are there better things that are easier to obtain at 40? I'm at 29 now, to put things in perspective.

3) Am I doing it right? Or have I made a few questionable selections? I like the idea of being both ranged and melee on a character that can take tons of abuse and emerge unscathed with fantastic aoe capability. Am I on the right track, or far off? Specifically, were mindful reinforcement and plasma beam poor choices, and are my advantage choices (or lack of choices) good, or have I missed something?

So yeah, any help or tips/etc are appreciated. :D
(Hopefully) Useful CO Resources: HeroCreator (character planner), Cosmic Timers/Alert Checklist, Blood Moon Map, Anniversary Cat Map, and more (eventually, anyway).

Comments

• thegrandnagus1thegrandnagus1 Posts: 447 Arc User
    1) Alerts + Alts. Alerts are your quickest/easiest way to earn Q, and there are 4 daily missions(Grabs, Burst, Smash, and APB) that award 2k Q each. And of course, you can do that entire set on every character you have, so the more alts you have the more you can earn.

2) I wear the Armadillo gear on my 3 mains. It has good stats and a set bonus, and is relatively cheap.