test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Question about the Cosmology of the Champions Universe

Archived PostArchived Post Posts: 1,156,071 Arc User
...From the Mystic Viewpoint.

Now, I'm not an expert on the lore, but I consider myself pretty well-informed. One of the players in my RP guild, however, is fairly not informed, however, and wants to rectify this for nailing down the specifics of a character she is role-playing.

Her character is connected to storm spirits of some kind, perhaps an avatar of a storm god, or possibly a mutant that is self deceived and perceives the voices in her head as music, or personally tied to storm spirits, or none of these things... Our guild prefers to keep to canon Champions setting lore wherever possible, and even if this information never comes out in-character, it's important to her to try to connect her concept to fitting into the existing Lore.

I passed along some of the basic information about the Sephirothic tree of life, the Qliphoth, and the Quaternian [all from a specific characters' point of view, so skewed a bit perhaps by that characters personal beliefs].

Since then, my friend told me they have purchased and perused some of the PDFs available but can't find the relevant information that corroborates and further explains the information I had previously passed along.

Most of the books I own are from forth and fifth edition, and then supplemented with things I've learned from in-game lore here in CO and threads in this forum section as well as the CORP website [which seems to be gone, sadly]. After searching again, it seems most of the information on this I'd had in the past was from the now missing CORP website forums.

What is the best source for this specific cosmology with a clear explanation for how myth, magic and so on all fits together?