test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Question about universes

Archived PostArchived Post Posts: 1,156,071 Arc User
I only know of 2 Universes in The champ lore and those are Multifaria and Right Hand Earth, are there others and what makes them alternate?

Also one more question while im here :) what is the lore on Vampires in Champions Online (as you can tell im a noob to the Lore and am trying to learn more to make my online character ideas better fitted into the world they exist in)
Post edited by Archived Post on

Comments

• Options
    edited May 2011
    I only know of 2 Universes in The champ lore and those are Multifaria and Right Hand Earth, are there others and what makes them alternate?

Also one more question while im here :) what is the lore on Vampires in Champions Online (as you can tell im a noob to the Lore and am trying to learn more to make my online character ideas better fitted into the world they exist in)

There are tons of alternate universes, everything from worlds where equine travel never developed (Walking World) to worlds where the British Empire completely took over, to worlds where everyone is a reptile, etc. Alternate worlds are those that either experienced a timeline divergence, or where one detail is altered, but the chronology mostly remains the same.

There's not much in the way of vampire lore for the Champions Universe, particularly if you're coming from White Wolf's "World of Darkness" and expecting to see similar levels of detail. Best to use traditional sources, or (if you're RPing) the vampire lore conventions agreed on by the group you're playing with.
  • Options
    edited May 2011
    This is a good thread for me to ask a question in too actually:

Is there a finite or infinite number of alternate worlds? (Do we know?)