test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

THE WITCHER ( Ego or Single or dual Blade + Some magic IF possible for theme purpo) BUILD SUGGESTION

lmcnutrilmcnutri Posts: 20 Arc User
edited November 2019 in Builds and Roles
I just retcon yesterday and qas testing some powersets b4 decide which one make my eyes shine...

Always have played as ranged (I'm a former main Soldier AT then Dual Pistol + BCR guy) and I am looking for a closer approach (melee) and be able do unleash the highest damage possible on cosmics (without ruin the "GODMODE" aka survivor when playing solo).

Since my endgame gear already has high rank DEX mods / and since I am a huge fan of weapons / I would like some ideas to build this concept in a solid way without losing the theme purpuse.

Btw... i already have blade fury, orpal blade and blade pandemonium ultimates. Bought thinking about this future concept (if needed).

Well, tyvm for any advice that will come from you guys!

My main is called 'KODE REAPER'
Ps. I like tech costumes so all my toons have a high edge sci fi look, with the Witcher concept would be diferent (imagine Geralt inside a high tech armor - with dark elements on it - using a tech sword... like a cyberpunk version... mannnn... help me to make this come a reality!l

Comments

• flowcytoflowcyto Posts: 12,742 Arc User
    edited November 2019
    I guess you can take an SB build as the base. If you want optimal dps for cosmics, then you'll be squishier for other content, so to a degree you'll have to make a choice there as to what matters more to you. Also, most magical stuff will be tagged as ranged, and that won't be as optimal to use for a melee build. Anyways, one potential workaround is to try something like a dual-passive build, where you can swap to something like R3 Invuln in the Hybrid role if you want to be tankier, and the Melee dps role and a dps passive for focusing on dmg. Here's an example build for that:

(Unnamed Build) - Freeform (Any / Multiple)