test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

440 dil, bring back the whales

zaphodbeeblebrox#3815 zaphodbeeblebrox Member Posts: 31 Arc User
I have noticed that since I started playing in March, right around the time the foundry was taken down, a lot of people said the dil rate would go up because so many whales were displeased and leaving. Well it has now gone up to 440 dil, and earning dil to buy zen is about 25% more expensive. I don't have much to spend on the game and grinding dil for zen was a great way of doing it, yeah it took ages but now it's just taking so long. Cryptic need to do something to bring back the big spenders!

On a similar note, what is the best way to get dil? I have been grinding the Dyson battlezone and doffing and admiralty as well as dil mining, am I missing anything?

Post edited by baddmoonrizin on

Comments

• Options
    warmaker001bwarmaker001b Member Posts: 9,205 Arc User
    I remember the days when the Dil Exchange was in the 70s and 80s.
    XzRTofz.gif
  • Options
    echattyechatty Member Posts: 5,914 Arc User
    You can do the three missions from Yamlun Nuk in the bar on Nimbus. He gives you three missions, which will net up to a little over 1600 dil (dependent upon how many creatures you kill during one mission)

There is also the Deferi dailies from Ambassador Surah in the Alpha quadrant which also gives around 1200 or so dil.

There are also the Romulan Republic Patrol Missions which give 480 dil per. I've run around 8 of them and gotten just over 4k dil. How fast you get that depends on how fast you clear the patrols.
    Now a LTS and loving it.
    Just because you spend money on this game, it does not entitle you to be a jerk if things don't go your way.
    I have come to the conclusion that I have a memory like Etch-A-Sketch. I shake my head and forget everything. :D
  • Options
    lianthelialianthelia Member Posts: 7,825 Arc User
    edited July 2019