test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

I need help with ship builds and BOs

dratikusdratikus Member Posts: 120 Arc User
edited December 2018 in The Academy
This is my first time playing after about 4 or 5 years. Level 65 character with T6 ships. It seems like nothing I do to my ship's build changes and it is becoming frustrating. I just want to be able to play episodes on normal difficulty without blowing up all the time. So what I need is information that will describe a set of equipment, weapons, bridge officer skills, and a "how to play" guide for a Federation T6 Cruiser so I won't blow up any more. ;-)

Comments

• dratikusdratikus Member Posts: 120 Arc User
    This is my first time playing after almost 5 years. I am trying my best to learn the ship and learn to play it. I am on a mission at normal difficulty and I can not beat an enemy that is a 0 differential. I think it should be easier so clearly my ship and bridge officers are all wrong.

Right now I am level 65, in a new ship - Oddesy T6 Tactical Star Cruiser. I have 6 Mark XI [Acc] Tetryon beams (3 fore, 3 aft) and 2 regular mark X photon torpedoes.

My consoles are field emitter mk XIII, booster modulator mk XII, Field emmiter mk Xii, diburnium hull plating mk Xii, nanite reinforced curcuitry mk x, emitter array mk x, universal transwarp computer, universal flagship tactical computer, Tetryon pulse generator Mk XIII (x3)

My Bridge Officers have Emergency power to shields I and II, reverse Shield polarity III, Tactical Team I, beams fire at will I, Beams overload II, attack pattern beta II, Engineering team I, emergency power to weapons I and II, aceton beam III, Polarize hull I, science team II.

shields: covariant shield array mk xi [cap]x2,
    warp: field stabaliuzing warp core mk xi [secspd][sss]
    impulse: Jem'hadar combat impulse engines mk xi (very rare)
    deflector: deflector array mk X
    coldnapalm wrote: »
    Do you have at least the T5 reps done?