test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Pre R&D crafting materials

Greetings,

I just started playing again after being gone for several years (since before the crafting system changed to R&D) and am enjoying being back! However I'm trying to figure out what to do with all of the data scans/particle traces i have that used to be used for crafting? do I just delete them all, or is there some way to exchange them for R&D resources? I am assuming there is no use for them anymore, but I wanted to know for sure before I just delete them all. I did see some old traces on the exchange, but I didn't know if that was just people trying to sell them to the unwitting or if they are actually worth something.

..I guess as a side note also, how about the old ground kits? I notice they don't have any stats anymore.

I tried to do some searching but couldn't seem to find an answer, thank you all in advance for your help!

Comments

• Options
    echattyechatty Member Posts: 5,914 Arc User
    Old ground kits are obsolete. In fact, just this past year they added kits and modules to R & D, so you can craft your own.

I think there's a way to trade your old crafting mats for new ones. Try right clicking them and see what shows in the drop down.
    Now a LTS and loving it.
    Just because you spend money on this game, it does not entitle you to be a jerk if things don't go your way.
    I have come to the conclusion that I have a memory like Etch-A-Sketch. I shake my head and forget everything. :D
  • Options
    rattler2rattler2 Member Posts: 58,018 Community Moderator
    Split a stack so that you can pull a single one out, then right click the single. A new option to convert should appear, and you can bulk convert them all from the window that comes up.

If I remember correctly.