test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Star Trek Online, The Game That I Love! Is it truly a No WIn Scenario?

Hello fellow Trekers!
I started playing this game right after the beta test and fell in love with it! I felt that it was truly the cutting edge of bring folks together to accomplish a common goal. Then borg stf's came out and I knew then that I was hooked. Cryptic had its ups and downs with content and being able to release it in a timely manner but being able to fall back on teaching folks how to get through the stf's kept me busy enough to stay the coarse. Over the years there where times where we were given missions that made us use a voice program to get through missions that too promoted teamwork and it was awesome.

Teamwork is what brought my fleet together and kept us hungry for more of that great content but something happened when the perfect world buy out came along. It seemed that the game started taking a turn for getting the most profit the quickest way. We started seeing the need for teams coming together to solve a mission a thing of the past. To compensate for this mission were introduced that the player could get buy without learning anything and could still get everything in the game. While this is a good model to keep the free to play coming in this has hurt the elite play that props up those that just want to log on STO for a bit then go play another game or more. The lack of needing to stay focused to get something is what holds the attention of those that stay logged into this game and do not visit another MMO.