test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

New Skills System - Pretty Cool

chipg7chipg7 Member Posts: 1,577 Arc User
After running through a few toons with the new skill system, I'm a fan. I think it's laid out a lot better, a lot clearer what everything does. I like all the little visual notes too, like the tac/eng/sci bar at the bottom. It's neat to compare my toons to see how they balance out, skills wise.

I didn't find anything too annoying locked behind the special unlocks. Maybe it was a little heavy on the shuttles-versus-something, but otherwise I thought it was pretty good.

All in all, I'm pleased. I think it makes a lot more sense. I've been playing for a good 2 years now, so I was plenty familiar with the old system. But even with that, I can see that the new system is a lot cleaner, a lot clearer, and a lot more logical. Should really help new players a lot, I'd think. And even for older players, there was something to it that was nice.

Nice stuff!

Comments

• Options
    battykoda0battykoda0 Member Posts: 959 Arc User
    Adding a free respec chance = very nice. Thank you for listening!
    Wow. There is a new KDF Science ship. I'll be!
  • Options
    I know, eh? That worked out pretty well - haven't had to use it yet, but I haven't tested my new builds that much.

That said, and I've seen this echoed elsewhere, I think my ships are actually more powerful stats-wise now. Seems you can really max out nicely with the new system.
  • Options
    tarran61tarran61 Member Posts: 827 Arc User
    I had my doubts but that has changed. I did my first build yesterday on my main Fed Tac guy. Some what copied it to my KDF Tac alt, she did very well in the alerts too. I haven't tested my Rom which is a Tac and two of my fed (1 Eng/ 1 Sci) alts. Over all, good job Dev's!
    Positive thoughts.
    NeAC.gif
  • Options
    sovereign010sovereign010 Member Posts: 636 Arc User