test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Kelvin Dreadnaught build

rhyusssrhyusss Member Posts: 27 Arc User
Hey all,

So, I just got this ship and it wasn't easy. Spent a lot to open about 100 lockboxes to get this ship. Not sure if it was the best choice from the Lobi store or not, but I like the ship. (If there was a better one, please let me know and I'll pick it up the next time I get 900 lobis.) I'm a tactical officer and I've been playing since beta. I have had a LOT of absent time from the game, so, it is possible I do not have certain items, or, I might, I just can't say until I'm questioned about it.

Ok, so, I'm looking to find out what kind of build I should make for this ship. I don't really have any favorite type or style of weapons and I can remake my bridge officers to get the skills needed to run it effectively. I do have access to a LOT of universal consoles and if I need to, I can build or re-engineer most items. I have not maxed my research trees in Shields, Kits and Science, yet, but working on them. I don't really have access to fleet stuff, even though I'm in a fleet, but my fleet has been inactive for a long time and our holdings are fairly low. I do have access to all level 5 reputation equipment.

So, what I'd like to see is weapons, consoles, shields, deflectors, impulse, warp, hanger pet and bridge officer skills. Give me a main choice and one or two secondary choices in case I can't get the main choice.

Thank you.

Comments

• casualstocasualsto Member Posts: 672 Arc User
    You need to balance your survivability and damage sustenance.

Iconian 3 piece or Nukara 2 piece with Maco shield (now stacks with plasmonic leech)
    As weapons of choice if you wanna follow the meta cookie cutters, you can use disruptors on a Vengeance.
    3 Piece Nausicaan Set (Energy Torp, Nausicaan Beam, Sci console with +disruptor dmg) - and a hefty 3 piece bonus
    Terran reputation disruptor beam array (Reputation)