test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Unofficial Literary Challenge #26: Love and Loss

aten66aten66 Member Posts: 654 Arc User
edited August 2016 in Ten Forward
Welcome to the twenty-sixth edition of the Unofficial Literary Challenge: "Love and Loss"! It's my first time as your host, so please enjoy the prompts I've picked for you. I know they inspire me, and I hope they inspire you!

As some of these are older submissions, please feel free to update to more current in-game lore as you see fit.

"Apparitions", by ambassadormolari

Your captain, or one of your officers, is starting to see things. What it is that they see could vary-- it could be a long-dead crewmate, walking around and talking ais though still alive. It could be strange, alien figures crossing the halls. It could be ghastly apparitions, crawling between doorways. As much as your captain insists at the existence of these apparitions, no one else can see them. Already, many of your captain's officers are starting to whisper to one another that their commander may be mentally ill. Write about what happens to your captain-- is his/her mind actually playing tricks on them, or are the apparitions real?

"The Anniversary", by moonshadowdark

"Four years ago, you stepped foot aboard your vessel as it's Captain. You've battled the Borg, Dominion, Undine, Voth, Romulans and the KDF/Federation. You've traveled through time, met your Terran counterpart, explored the Delta Quadrant and met many new friends and enemies. Write a log entry about how you and your crew celebrate this day."

"Dinner with the In-Laws", by Starswordc