test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Fraud Prevention System (Probation)

Comments

• cromarty1cromarty1 Member Posts: 138 Arc User
    edited November 2014
    well its broken I get the flag buging me just because I got a lifetime subscription this is a fail if these failures that at no falt of the users continue the producing network may find it self flaged by internet service providers this is bad a online game that cant go online mistakes like gear being broken from the first week of upgrades bug and still no refund please fix these issues before internet service providers flag pwe or cryptic as that would ruin the game
  • iueras1iueras1 Member Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited November 2014
    Yesterday, I bought Zen to use for Dilithium, from the Perfect World website. This is the first direct Zen purchase (not counting subscriber stipends) I have made since STO went F2P, but my account is from Early Access... immediately the Zen was flagged and locked to my account. Now I've got $30 worth of Zen that I bought specifically to shorten a grind for Dilithium, sitting there unable to be sold for Dilithium -- for long enough, apparently, that I will wind up grinding the TRIBBLE anyway.

I don't feel like I just got my money stolen, not at all. /sarcasm

I am letting you guys know that this half-assed "fraud prevention" system just lost you a paying customer. I will continue to play, but I seriously doubt I will ever give you idiots money again.
  • nyxadrillnyxadrill Member Posts: 1,242 Arc User
    edited November 2014
    ummmm you still haven't quite got this "communication" lark quite right have you PWE ;)

Any form of security is welcomed but any security/fraud prevention measures as "restrictive" as this should be announced BEFORE going live!

One day, we'll get that burnt into you guys..... :rolleyes:
    server_hamster6.png
  • stumpy2101stumpy2101 Member Posts: 16 Arc User
    edited November 2014
    cromarty1 wrote: »