test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Quick end-game ground armour question

nyxadrillnyxadrill Member Posts: 1,242 Arc User
Good morning one and all :)

Being a complete novice with ground STF's I was wondering whats the best end-game ground armour/shields/weapons out of the two reputation items, Omega Rep personal kit or MACO personal kit?

Whats the differences? (besides the obvious difference in visuals :D).
server_hamster6.png
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• capnmanxcapnmanx Member Posts: 1,452 Arc User
    edited August 2013
    Well, if you are looking to get a full set, it's probably best to start with thinking about the weapons. MACO comes with a sniper rifle, while Omega comes with a full auto rifle. You do need the guns to get the full bonuses from the sets, so if one of those just doesn't fit your play style then you might be best going with the other one.
  • nyxadrillnyxadrill Member Posts: 1,242 Arc User
    edited August 2013
    capnmanx wrote: »
    Well, if you are looking to get a full set, it's probably best to start with thinking about the weapons. MACO comes with a sniper rifle, while Omega comes with a full auto rifle. You do need the guns to get the full bonuses from the sets, so if one of those just doesn't fit your play style then you might be best going with the other one.

Thanks for the reply :) I have to admit I do like full auto's. Being a complete fool where ground kit is concerned I hadn't even given a thought to set bonuses! Doh! :eek:
    server_hamster6.png
  • erei1erei1 Member Posts: 4,081 Arc User
    edited August 2013
    The MACO armor set is more defensive, while Omega is more offensive.
    Also, you may want to look the costume before spending a lot of dil and marks in something you don't like.
    Stats and screens :
    Omega
    MACO
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • packer3434packer3434 Member Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited August 2013