few veno related questions~

cautiousfighter
cautiousfighter Posts: 0 Arc User
edited August 2014 in Venomancer
I've evolved my Glacial Walker and got the Pompus mood which I see is a good one for tanking and the inherited stats are:
Attack: 19/25
Defense: 11/30
HP: 5/30
atk lv: 3/20
def lv: 16/30
Now my questions about my pet is: do i have to reshape it again to get better stats? what should be the result?
what are the good skills for my pet for tanking instances and such?
Plus that i'm a noob when it's about making money as a veno, how to make decent amount of coins as a level 100 (almost 101) with t2 pataka 4+ and tt90 gear?
don't want to rb yet too
thanks in advance
b:thanks
Post edited by cautiousfighter on

Comments

• Vedovis - Lost City
    Vedovis - Lost City Posts: 942 Arc User
    edited August 2014
    I've evolved my Glacial Walker and got the Pompus mood which I see is a good one for tanking and the inherited stats are:
    Attack: 19/25
    Defense: 11/30
    HP: 5/30
    def lv: 16/30
    Now my questions about my pet is: do i have to reshape it again to get better stats? what should be the result?
    what are the good skills for my pet for tanking instances and such?
    Plus that i'm a noob when it's about making money as a veno, how to make decent amount of coins as a level 100 (almost 101) with t2 pataka 4+ and tt90 gear?
    thanks in advance
    b:thanks

I would suggest reshaping it to get a high Defence / Defence Level and HP inherit if you intend on using it as a tanking pet. As far as Skill to help it tank - the defense skills Protect (+150% magic defence) and Strong (+150% physical defence) are expensive, yet quite useful. Reflect is another which helps to maintain aggro and damage, although is also a rare skill book. Similarly, Blessing of the Pack increases hp by +30%, which is of course very useful for tanks to have extra hp :)