~Rare Pet Guide~

Kinnacat - Lost City
Kinnacat - Lost City Posts: 229 Arc User
edited March 2013 in Venomancer
Hi there venos!

I was very surprised to see that there is no guide on rare pets. I noticed quite a few questions about them over time, so I decided to give it a try and make a guide of my own. This is my first try, so I would love to have some comments and suggestions. b:cute Don't hesitate to correct me if I'm wrong. We're all human and we all make mistakes! If my guide helped you, please let me know.

There is so much information, I unfortunately don't know it all. If you know the information, please help me fill in the blanks. On the bottom of the guide, I'll note my thanks to those who help me fill them in. b:thanks

#1: What is a rare pet?

A rare pet is a tamable venomancer pet that only spawns once every 12 hours, at a specific spot. Only one rare pet will spawn per spawn point. Once it has spawned, the rare pet will run a specific path over and over again until it is tamed, or killed.

#2: Spawn times

As said above, they spawn once every 12 hours. To be more precise, a rare pet will spawn 12 afters after being killed or tamed. Ie: The rare pet was tamed/killed at 1:15 am, it will spawn again at 1:15 PM. The spawn times will reset after each server maintenance. They usually spawn 6 hours after the server maintenance has been completed.

#3: List of rare pets & number of spawn points

Frogling

Level: 9

3 spawn points: 245 571 / 239 549 / 196 513

Image: http://i943.photobucket.com/albums/ad280/kitipaw/PWI/Frogling-1.jpg

Growth Chart: http://i943.photobucket.com/albums/ad280/kitipaw/PWI/FroglingGrowthChart-1.jpg

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Snow Hare

Level: 20

1 hour respawn: 469 921
12 hours respawn: 95 810

Image: http://i943.photobucket.com/albums/ad280/kitipaw/PWI/SnowHare-1.jpg

Growth Chart: http://i943.photobucket.com/albums/ad280/kitipaw/PWI/SnowHareGrowthChart-2.jpg