Unspoken Cleric Rule

AngryInch - Dreamweaver
AngryInch - Dreamweaver Posts: 29 Arc User
edited November 2009 in Cleric
Okay, I'm a little ticked off, so forgive me if I rant. But I'm seriously curious.

So I was just in a BH51 run. I was one of two clerics, me lvl 65 and the other lvl 72. The other cleric was fast at the healing and always running ahead, and since the tank was a high lvl that I'm familiar with, I assumed that meant I was going to be in a DDer role. He often says he only needs one healer, rest should DD.

But then the other cleric would stop and start DDing without warning me. I was getting frustrated but I kept up. At the very end I whined a bit to a friend and was told "Well generally the higher lvl cleric DDs and the lower lvl heals."

Okay, I've been playing PWI for nearly a year. As a cleric, first on HT, and now on DW servers. Nobody has ever told me that. What ticks me off is that it makes me feel like a total noob, and likely look like one too. So I'm curious...

Has anyone else had this rule sprung upon them, or is this common knowledge amongst clerics?
Post edited by AngryInch - Dreamweaver on

Comments

• Sevas - Heavens Tear
    Sevas - Heavens Tear Posts: 1,132 Arc User
    edited October 2009