PvP Penalties

Options
Ibiki - Lost City
Ibiki - Lost City Posts: 22 Arc User
edited October 2008 in Arigora Colosseum
Hello everybody, I have started a little over a week ago, read a LOT on the forums, played a lot ( in my standards anyway ), etc. etc.

But there are still a few questions I haven't really found an answer too.

PvP:

- Do you get a pink/red name for killing a white-named player ? I mean landing the first hit and starting an actual fight, not killing a person who is afk.

- Does the same rules apply in TW ? Do you still get a pink/red name for killing persons who don't fight back, I mean under certain circumstances like AoE dmg, ranged dmg, ... sometimes the person doesn't have time to react or is fighting another person.

Imho, I know I'm still a newbie, but the penalty system isn't really necesarry on a PvP server IMHO !

Please discuss this statement with me and why you feel that it is necesarry.

Ps: Don't make this thread a flaming battlezone. If you want to flame me for my newbishness or ignorance, do it in-game.

Pps: I'm sorry if this post isn't really understandable or if my english grammer/spelling has some flaws in it. I'm not english or american so it's understandable that I sometimes **** up.

- 1st post ever on this forum. -
Post edited by Ibiki - Lost City on

Comments

• Devoted - Lost City
    Devoted - Lost City Posts: 3,634 Arc User
    edited October 2008
    Options