Old races needs an upgrade

axiz01
axiz01 Posts: 4 Arc User
i've been playing pwi since 2010
and i observed all the upgrade and changes on the game
there were upgrades that are good and there are not, people cant deny that
that's 1 of the reason pwi are loosing bunch of players
i want to discuss about the archer class
it seems like pwi forgot to modify old race such as archer or should i say pwi already forgot that old races still exist...
archer class was once a key class on a squad (long time ago) xD
but now,
archer class is so nerfed in terms of either pvp or pve
if you compare archers on same LA type classes (sin and DB)
if an archer have r9r3 weapon and gear set a DB can easily outmatch it even if it only has a t3 gear set
if a sin with gear set, stats, cards, spirit the same with archer, it can 1 shot an archer, unlike archers whatever they do they cant 1 shot an equally stat sin/db because of the OPness of such races
in terms of skills
sins have a skill that can deal damage twice if upgraded enough it can deal more damage
it also has a skills that can deal decent damage (10k+ basic damage)+ 900% weapon damage
DB has same skill statistics more powerful than archers + OP buffs and debuffs with fast cool down
archers dont have that even a neverfall upgraded skill it can only deal less than 1k + not much weapon damage
and some skills didnt even change a bit after ugrading with neverfall books
archer self buffs sometimes dont have bearings on gameplay because of low addition to basic skill or damge compare to other races
there are plenty of archer skill that are useless even if it's upgraded to max

take aim - it needs 5-3 seconds to charge to reach max damage + weapon damage, you're dead already before it reaches the max charge

winged shell - can absorb NOT MUCH of a damage for 20secs only, they can still be one shot by a certain class even if you have same gears and stats and level while wearing this buffs