Is archer worth making or SB? Pvp & PVE perspective

cameron16
cameron16 Posts: 14 Arc User
edited May 2015 in General Discussion
-snip- I'm new to the dream weaver server and I used to play on Raging tides. I love the archer class for what it is but I don't know much about it anymore. I hear so much negativity about that class. Don't want to be a sin bc there's just too many. So I was thinking of playing an SB if an archer is just no good. From the perspective of PVE and PVP if anybody on here has experience with these 2 classes from PVE and PVP perspectives please share with me. No trolling or ignorance is necessary I'm just asking for helpful information from experienced players. I don't know which route to take invest my time in.
Post edited by cameron16 on

Comments

• HideYoHubby - Archosaur
    HideYoHubby - Archosaur Posts: 995 Arc User
    edited May 2015
    I love my archer. Archer is a weak class though, generally accepted as the weakest 1vs1 class. Mass PK class has more uses but its still one of the weakest if not weakest there too. If you are fine with playing a weak class that seems to get nerfed further on every single update, go for it. I would advice on not rolling archer, most endgame archers are frustrated how useless they are despite their gear because of the class they play.
    __Sami__ - Archer - 105/103/102 - mypers.pw/1.8/#132088 - Active
    HideYoHubby - Assassin - 105/101/101 - Inactive
    WnbTank - Barbarian - 103/101/101 - Catshop
  • demansfairy
    demansfairy Posts: 456 Arc User
    edited May 2015
    For Archers:
    PvP
    1V1 archers are terrible compared to the other classes (equal gear and skill) due to the fact their damage is almost constantly halfed by their opponent running up to them, forcing them to having to constantly use their leap skills if they want to deal full damage.