DD/PvP non legendary pets

Raujada - Archosaur
Raujada - Archosaur Posts: 65 Arc User
edited May 2014 in Venomancer
I know I know, the solution to all my troubles is just get Herc and Nix and shut the heck up. The problem is that I'm not good at all with making golds, so I need some advices about alternative pets while farming like a idiot for gears, which are my priority over pets. I don't feel so useful if I die in one hit just because my pet is dead.
I wonder what pet should I use for pvp and istances, as DD. I rather to not choose the Petite Sawfly because flying pets are not allowed in all istances and dungeons and could get stuck on the ground (why this glitch still exist in 2014??). I know that the Varicose Scorpion and the Dark Wanderer are good DD pets, but what's better? The Dark Wanderer is much more nice to see than the scorpion, I have to admit it, I would be happy to use that but I need some suggestions about skills to use. It's even faster, if I remember well. Do you know any alternative? Are the bears nice for DD?
Thank you!
Post edited by Raujada - Archosaur on

Comments

• Mayfly - Dreamweaver
    Mayfly - Dreamweaver Posts: 6,094 Arc User
    edited May 2014
    Glacial Walker and the Magmites are good DD and tankier than any other free pets.

Varicose Scorpion and Dark Wanderer are the best DD pets below level 101 (when the Dino becomes available). Scorp does more damage if you load it up with bashes and cycle through them, Wanderer does more damage if bashes aren't used (say you set both to have Howl (the old skill, not the mood skill) as the default, and don't cycle skills) and is less squishy than the scorp. Seamonster Guardian is also up there, just shy of the Wanderer's attack rating, but squishier. Bears are tanky, but sorta low on the attack rating.