test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Things you'd be willing to pay for

ethnyaethnya Member, Neverwinter Beta Users Posts: 13 Arc User
edited September 2014 in General Discussion (PC)
Let's give Cryptic/PWE some ideas here. I like the game and know that more more Zen purchases means more money for development and improvements. Sure we'd like everything for free, but here's some things that I might be willing to buy when the time comes, if it were implemented. Please add your own. Forgive me if I mention something that already exists, I'm not a pro yet.

In no particular order:

-More space. More Bank Space, more Inventory Space, More "Treasures" space. There are already ways to buy some of this, but I'd like to see it expanded further - you can buy more character slots that's true, and even use them for mules I suppose, but what if you wanted more space on your main character for convenience? Mailing stuff back and forth is a hassle. I can buy up to 50 character slots, why can't I buy the bank upgrade a dozen times? Every new content patch adds new stuff you can get in your inventory, but there aren't new ways to increase your total inventory space.

-Not-ridiculous-profession-rushing. The rush on tasks is so high it's absurd, even at low levels. Sell us for Zen the ability to have 1 or 2 "free profession rush" tokens per day. Also related might be to make AD costs for profession rush (and companion-training rush?) scale a little better. It is a theoretical AD sink, but if it is considered a poor use of AD, people aren't actually sinking AD into it anyway.